We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Ranked #437 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in April 2013, on a Groupon deal.
Value for money, convenient location and good breakfast have been mentioned many times on other feedback.
A three course meal on our first night was included in our booking. The dining room lacked ambience, and was somewhat reminiscent of a school canteen. The food was OK but not 4-star.
Our room, 115, was termed as a “Jubilee Suite”. It was clean, newly refurbished, and large enough for us, but a little smaller than you might get in a budget hotel chain. The double bed was two single beds fixed together (which seems to be a growing trend in hotels). The bed was comfortable and we both had two good nights’ sleep. However, we’d suggest the MIC provide a mattress topper (which most other hotels do) to prevent “falling down the gap” when sleeping.
The room had only a small desk surface and small wardrobe; the view from the window is forgettable. The bathroom had recently been refurbished and the fittings and decor were impressive. However, the bathroom radiator did not work - with outside temperatures rarely above 5 degC, the bathroom temperature offered a more “refreshing” experience than we would have preferred. We reported this to the reception staff, who stated that “the heating in the bathroom does not work”, as though this was an immutable fact of life. We had one or two minor problems with the room, but these were all speedily resolved. The staff were all courteous and helpful, especially Laima, one of the breakfast staff, who made sure I got my gluten free bread. So the long-standing non-functioning of the bathroom radiator, and with no alternatives offered, was starkly at odds with the general experience of staying there.
Overall we applaud the hotel’s attempts to provide value for money, safe and ‘ethical’ accommodation and acknowledge that the hotel is “work in progress”. Despite the negative comments, we can’t but wish them well and hope they achieve the standards they seem to strive for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyblue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    707
    316
    104
    80
See reviews for
227
544
192
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, U.A.E.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had an early train ride so I wanted a hotel right beside the station and I was not expecting much. When I was lead to my room I was elated. True it was small, but small is perfect when everything has its place. I did not feel like my bags were in the way or that I was cramped. My bed was comfortable, I had a TV with good channels, tea and biscuits in the room, and that bathroom was lovely. Nice towels, great soaps and shampoos... just a perfect little modern hotel. Breakfast was included and it was quite a spread. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salampeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here 28th Mar for 3 nights B/B and evening meal on a Groupon voucher. It's right beside Euston train and underground station so location couldnt be better.Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly and an issue over our room (we were given a double instead of a twin) was sorted out immediately.
Room was small but had all we needed, bathroom quite big with a very strong shower.
Great pub across the road.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed one night in room 205. Nice room clean and modern, Single room was a little on the small side and as seems to be a requirement of all hotel rooms, some of the lights didn't work. Room was quiet but very warm and the ac didn't work. Staff were very professional and courteous. Breakfast was excellent. 2 min walk from Euston station, very handy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanstockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

On arrival the outside of the building is a tad off putting but dont let that put you off. The inside looks like its been recently decorated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everyone from the receptionist to the chef that cooks your eggs in the morning asked us how our stay had been. This was very nice and reassuring.

The only thing that makes this a 4 out of 5 review and not a 5 out of 5 was the outside noise in the morning. I think we must of had about 5 bottle banks outside our room and the bin men came each morning at 7am!

Not the hotels fault and to be honest our 9 month old was already starting to wake so it wasn't the end of the world. Location wise it was perfect. Very close to tubes and rail station. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had previously stayed here a number of times and rooms were good. On this trip we pre-booked deluxe rooms. We got small box rooms, we did enquire with reception who re assigned us to another room one floor up and they stated this was deluxe. It was same size room with very small double bed and tiny bathroom???

Plus side is that breakfasts are still good.

Room Tip: go for third floor, they used to be good?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshineman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed one night while meeting with relatives. We liked the hotel, thought the rooms, though small, were comfortable, clean & warm - we were missing the remote for the tv however & the two extra pillows were minus pillowcases. Our relatives had other minor issues & were not overly impressed with their room but thought breakfast was excellent so overall a thumbs-up. One thing though, the power in the room is operated by inserting the door key in a slot just by the door inside the room - when this is removed all power is switched off - this is not explained at check in & we spent a long time trying to switch on lights etc. Also, only one key was provided so if a couple stay & one leaves the room needing the key to re-enter, the other cannot watch tv, read by light etc. - we asked for an extra key but surely 2 should be provided anyway. I would recommend it though & would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#322 of 1,069 in London
3,137 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#653 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#467 of 1,069 in London
2,073 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue

Property: The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Address: Euston House 81-103 Euston Street | Camden, London NW1 2EZ, England (Formerly MIC - Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#297 Luxury Hotel in London
#359 Family Hotel in London
#363 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Central London Euston, the four star Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue enjoys a convenient central location within easy reach of key transport connections such as Euston and King’s Cross stations. The Wesley has all the facilities you need under one roof. Space to meet, eat, sleep and enjoy a relaxing evening. Meetings With 15 meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 delegates, you’ll find flexible space for any size of business or personal event or celebration. All rooms are AV ready supported by knowledgeable and supportive staff. Restaurant When it’s time to dine, our bar and restaurant, The Savannah, which recently underwent a £1.5m refurbishment, serves freshly prepared food from sustainable suppliers. The Savannah boasts perfect space for networking events, private functions and Christmas parties. Bedrooms Single, double and king-sized rooms at the Wesley are furnished with comfortable beds to guarantee guests get a good night’s sleep. Sustainability Our ethical ethos is further reason why we’re not just another London hotel. We’re a social enterprise, anything the hotel makes goes straight to charity. We are Gold Investor in People, and accredited by Sustainable Restaurant Association and Green Planet. We’re the only hotel to receive a Social Enterprise Mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mic - Hotel London
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing