We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect London hidewaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Ranked #417 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The perfect London hidewaway”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the near-ideal London base for nearly any activity. Within stumbling distance (my guess: 300 meters) of Euston Station and perhaps 15 minutes walk from King Cross Station. Don't let the modest exterior fool you; inside the hotel is stylish and comfortable. Staff were invariably polite and helpful. The four of us arrived early morning on the train from Fort William (Scotland), having just completed the West Highland Way. The MIC made us feel at home. Excellent breakfast mornings, and probably good food evenings (we were always out somewhere). Our room had a comfortable bed, coffee/tea supplies and equipment, great bath/shower. Best of all, there is an excellent pub (large stock of cask-conditioned ales and ciders, decent food) across the street. I'd definitely go back if I find myself headed to London.

Room Tip: We only saw our room and our friends' room. Hard to choose between them; both were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    688
    296
    100
    75
See reviews for
214
525
185
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ideal location for Euston Station and St Pancras Station on quiet side street. Nice boutique rooms comfortable beds, very good shower, temperature in rooms perfect. Plentiful breakfast in large canteen style restaurant. Most food appears to be organic plus toiletries in bathroom are organic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel 14-16th Dec 2012 as part of a Groupon deal. The first Social Enterprise Hotel, apparently. Unappealing on the outside but staff very welcoming and helpful once inside.
Rooms had recently been refurbished and the one we had was lovely, particularly the bathroom.
Tea/coffee making facilities in the room along with complimentary bottles of water, sweets and biscuits.
Very close to Euston Station. I would happily stay here again as it was very convenient for the sights.
Several rooms had problems with the heating on the first night and someone came to look at ours within minutes of ringing reception. Couldn't be fixed but it wasn't too cold and the bed was very comfortable and warm! The only minus was that the food at the evening meal wasn't hot on arrival. The breakfasts were lovely and there was plenty of choice.
Secure bag storage on the Sunday morning was very useful, whilst we went off to do some last minute shopping before our train was due.

Room Tip: All rooms are in the process of being refurbished so they should all be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniB186463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My partner and I visited this hotel as part of a deal via Groupon, staying Fri/Sat/Sun. Had no preconceived ideas, other than it was close to Euston mainline/ underground and therefore ideal as a base for `seeing the sights`.
The room represented everything we would want for a weekend stay - tea making facilities, comfortable bed, superb bathroom and good TV. We couldn`t reasonably have asked for better.
On the negative side, the meal on the first night was a little disappointing as the food was only warm and also, on the Sunday morning, although the breakfast menu offered a superb choice, we were kept waiting - possibly due to demand not being anticipated?
That said, throughout the course of the weekend, the staff were friendly, attentive and accommodating.
We would not hesitate to go back (and we haven`t looked at Tripadvisor before offering our opinion).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Like one of the other reviewers, I wondered what I had booked into when I pulled up outside of the hotel. I almost thought it was a hostel - but what a surprise!

The welcome at reception was first class, and the service and customer care by every member was some of the best I have encountered

The room was spotless and modern, with a neat bathroom and toiletries included.

The bedroom had two bottles of water, plus sweets and tea and coffee making facilities

I could not get the heating to work, so someone came to help. Sadly, they too could not get it working, but within two minutes, I had a heater in the room

I decided I would eat at the hotel (because it is a social enterprise, with all the profits helping provide student bursaries and educational projects in the developing world), and was not disappointed. Admittedly, it wasn't cordon bleu, but it was well presented and plentiful. Again, the service was first class

It is still in the middle of a major refurbishment, so there are a few areas that need completion, but look past this and you will find a hidden gem that is one minute walk from Euston Station.

In 2013, the MIC is going to change its name to The Wesley. They deserve to succeed. I will certainly returnand will recommend them as well

Room Tip: Look past the exterior and experience the gem inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynneth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed in hotel first time ... its a real jem. very good location excellent service all over very good newly refurbished room and I must stay very polite and helpful staff specially reception guy I don't remember his name I think Hassem excellent ambassador for his company he welcome us like we just arrived at our home.

I highly recommend this hotel will visit again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shez m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is very near to the underground station of Euston or Euston Square, both ways less than 2 minutes walk. Since Euston Square station does not have lift access at the moment, when you are carrying heavy luggage, it is advised to travel to Euston station.

The room is not big. But it was clean and things were ok. The breakfast was good, hot dishes were available. When you check out, it may take a little more time since the reception counter is quite small and the queue may be long.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#273 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#646 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#460 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue

Property: The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Address: Euston House 81-103 Euston Street | Camden, London NW1 2EZ, England (Formerly MIC - Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#288 Luxury Hotel in London
#359 Family Hotel in London
#363 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Central London Euston, the four star Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue enjoys a convenient central location within easy reach of key transport connections such as Euston and King’s Cross stations. The Wesley has all the facilities you need under one roof. Space to meet, eat, sleep and enjoy a relaxing evening. Meetings With 15 meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 delegates, you’ll find flexible space for any size of business or personal event or celebration. All rooms are AV ready supported by knowledgeable and supportive staff. Restaurant When it’s time to dine, our bar and restaurant, The Savannah, which recently underwent a £1.5m refurbishment, serves freshly prepared food from sustainable suppliers. The Savannah boasts perfect space for networking events, private functions and Christmas parties. Bedrooms The 100 single, double and king-sized rooms at the Wesley are furnished with comfortable beds to guarantee guests get a good night’s sleep. Sustainability Our ethical ethos is further reason why we’re not just another London hotel. We’re a social enterprise, anything the hotel makes goes straight to charity. We are Gold Investor in People, and accredited by Sustainable Restaurant Association and Green Planet. We’re the only hotel to receive a Social Enterprise Mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mic - Hotel London
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing