We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Ranked #533 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this on laterooms, literally a sudden decision to stay over so booked on the day for that night - lucky as it was the last room available. Room was clean, no AC but a fan had been provided and was more than adequate despite the warm July we've had. Shower was surprisingly powerful. Breakfast was basic and wasn't served till 7.30 (a little late on a work day!) - overall very happy - good hotel for the price and I would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AJJKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    167
    118
    51
    20
See reviews for
69
190
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the hotel was fairly clean and the receptionist was friendly, the condition of the room we had in particular was poor. The beds were definetly old, extremely creaky and uncomfortable. The mattress had a collapsed area on it. Rather than a quilt, you get a blanket. The temperature of the shower could not be turned below a certain point. Considering it was 32 degrees last week this is ridiculous. The breakfast was ok. It was really what I expected. Just hope you don't get a room on the top floor as there are ten flights of stairs. Most other hotels on this road appeared to have lifts.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiquidThesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I planned a trip for my 30th birthday. I had never been out of the country and did some extensive research. We finally chose the Victor hotel based mostly on price. We were not disappointed.
The rooms are definitely no frills, and older. But it was clean and friendly and quiet. After spending so much time in the heart of the city all day long it was kind of like coming home to the 'burbs at the end of the night, yet we were just a couple stops away from the attractions and the underground was about a block or 2 from the hotel. We really enjoyed that part.
We did spend the extra money on the breakfast, which if we had to do it again probably wouldn't have. The price was just fine, but the choices are slim. It's just toast or croissants, cereal and some fruit, coffee tea.
All in all we made a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Tiny rooms with tiny hallways. Not bad for the price. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean. But I had to tip-toe through it all and barely make my bags up or down the stairs, spread out, or even take a shower. I guess this is the best you can do when a sporting event is going on. They were nice enough to watch out for my bags as I went for a walk and wait for check-in.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you're just there for a short stay, on budget, it's ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zexworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Victor Hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was small, but clean. Breakfast was simple, flakes, toast and coffee or tea. Easily accessed from Victoria station and Pimlico underground station. Twenty minute walk to Buckingham Palace. Based on what it cost, this hotel was as expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_Hotel_London, Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel. Your generous praise to our accommodation is truly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Hussen Khan
Victor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Victor Hotel for one night prior to catching the train to Gatwick Airport.

The Victor is a budget hotel on Belgrave Road, Pimlico and is about 10 minutes walk from Victoria Station. Like most hotels of it's type it looked like it could do with a lick of paint. Our room was clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for an evening stopover and indeed if your on a budget then it would be fine for a weekend. Breakfast was included and comprised of cereals, toast, croissants, fruit, tea, coffee, fruit juice.

I have awarded it four stars in relation to other hotels of it's type.

Just around the corner is a great little pub called the Constitution that has some very good beers and reasonably priced bar meals.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_Hotel_London, Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your comments about the general maintenance and we currently reviewing what we need to do to improve the Hotel.
Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I hope to welcome you back when you are next time in London.

Kind regards
Hussen Khan
Victor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#374 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#520 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#204 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor Hotel London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Hotel London Victoria

Property: Victor Hotel London Victoria
Address: 51 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #533 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victor Hotel London Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, HotelsforEveryone, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Victor Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel London Victoria England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing