We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Nearby Hotels
$448
$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$329
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$184
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$492
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
79
192
133
56
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
192
133
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgrave roadpimlico tube stationbus stop in frontroom was cleanbudget hotelcontinental breakfastbuckingham palacequiet streetrooms are smallpubs and restaurantsbig benmin walktea and coffeewest endhyde parktheatre
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 485 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Victor Hotel for one night prior to catching the train to Gatwick Airport.

The Victor is a budget hotel on Belgrave Road, Pimlico and is about 10 minutes walk from Victoria Station. Like most hotels of it's type it looked like it could do with a lick of paint. Our room was clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for an evening stopover and indeed if your on a budget then it would be fine for a weekend. Breakfast was included and comprised of cereals, toast, croissants, fruit, tea, coffee, fruit juice.

I have awarded it four stars in relation to other hotels of it's type.

Just around the corner is a great little pub called the Constitution that has some very good beers and reasonably priced bar meals.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_Hotel_London, Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your comments about the general maintenance and we currently reviewing what we need to do to improve the Hotel.
Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I hope to welcome you back when you are next time in London.

Kind regards
Hussen Khan
Victor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been stying in this hotel on an almost weekly basis for about eight months now. I stay in London on business most weeks and this is the best of all worlds in terms of comfort, cleanliness and value.

It is well decorated and the staff are very friendly and treat you personably whether it be reception or the breakfast room staff. I have never had any trouble and any minor issues that may have occured have been sorted out straight away.

The continental breakfast is good and plentiful and fresh.

The rooms are good and cosy with good en suite facilities and internet access.

I have never found anywhere else for the same price that comes anywhere near this hotel in terms of quality and the location is superb and handy for Victoria and Westminster with Pimlico tube station just a few minutes walk away.

i am a stickler for service quality and this certainly ticks the boxes for me.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No lift as this is a grade II listed building but some good rooms on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-from-Carlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are staying at this hotel on our first trip to London. The location is great, about half way between Victoria and Pimlico stations. The rooms are clean and although not large are well equipped with everything we need. The breakfast is good, plenty to eat. The staff is great and are so helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmanu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked this hotel mainly due to its location and price. We expected a small room and certainly got it. What we didn't expect was a cold room. Without the space heater that was already in the room, we would not have been able to sleep there. The window closure was broke, which added to the chill, and many of the fixtures were worn out The room was clean and the towels were changed daily. Couldn't find the hair dryer, until we opened the desk drawer and found it bolted in there. We didn't partake in the breakfast, as it looked like it was going to take too much time for our schedule. We were within an easy walk to Victoria and Pimlico station as well as many goodnrestaurants Upon check out, the desk gave us a 3 day old message regarding some missing laundry, a bit too late for us to do anything about it. That was disappointing, since we had to check in with the desk every time we came and left to get our key.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilal485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_Hotel_London, Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to lo left feedback and share your recent experience with us. We value all the feedback that we get as it helps us improve the experience for future guests.

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. Please accept my apologies for not informing you about the missing laundry sooner. I have addressed it with the team so that it doesn’t happen again. We have fixed the window. We are currently reviewing the hotel in terms of how we can improve it and we will take you comments on board .
Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I hope to welcoming you back when you are next time in London.

Hussen Khan

Manager
Victor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Victor Hotel is in a great location between Victoria station and Pimlico tube stations (& about a 25 minute walk to Buckingham Palace) There are lots of nice places to eat and drink around the local area. Our hotel room was facing the main road at the front of the hotel. It had a fairly standard decor with a t.v, tea/coffee making facilities, extra blankets/pillows and was very clean. The room was cleaned and towels replaced each of the three days of our stay. The breakfast room could do with being a little bigger as people were queing to have breakfast both mornings I went in. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast (tea/coffee, toast/croissant, cereal and fruit). There was some confusion with the payment when we arrived as we had payed a deposit online and wanted to pay the rest in cash on arrival but this was soon sorted out. Overall our stay at The Victor hotel was pleasant and seemed reasonably priced for central London. I would have no problem using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santos-l-helper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_Hotel_London, Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through Trip Advisor. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At times we have busy periods in the breakfast room, we have changed the hours so we can spread out the demand. An will look for other ways to improve this.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again and again.

Manager
Hussen Khan
Victor Hotel
manager@victorhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews