We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Nearby Hotels
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$376
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$130
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
79
192
133
56
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
192
133
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgrave roadpimlico tube stationbus stop in frontroom was cleanbudget hotelcontinental breakfastbuckingham palacequiet streetrooms are smallpubs and restaurantsbig benmin walktea and coffeewest endhyde parkyogurttheatre
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 485 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

...but inside crap: lousy carpets, noisy, very small rooms, breakfast room tiny and breakfast simple and of basic style, warm water system did not work upon my stay (no compensation for that!), location itself okay (easy walk to Buckingham Palace, Westminster, London Eye,...) - also the price is comparably cheap but still too high for that bad service

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I paid £110 per night and got a double room (more like a compact cupboard). The linen were clean but the blankets and bed covers looked worn and were so dusty that I could have scratched my throat and skin all night. For the mediocre continental breakfast they provided this was exuberantly priced. I felt cheated and sad and did not look forward coming back to the hotel for the night.
On the positive side made me appreciate my home more!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at Victor Hotel, one couple. It's a good hotel for who don't wanna stay much time in the room (to met the city!).. Nice bathroom/shower, bed ok, room with facilities, efficient breakfast, helpfully frontdesk. It's very central, some pubs around, near the Victoria Station and Pimlico Station. We had a great time there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo_meira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed 7 nights total over the course of 10 days and found this to be an excellent base from which to explore London. It is a ten minute walk to Victoria station, about ten to the Thames and has pubs, restaurants, groceries and laundrette less than two minutes walk. The WIFI was good and they serve a nice breakfast of juice, coffee, tea, cereals, fruit, toast and croissants. The staff were friendly and answered any questions we had. There is no air conditioning or elevator, but it is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. If you want to be pampered or waited on, look elsewhere, but if need practical accommodation while visiting London this is it.

Room Tip: The lower the floor the better.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Very central location about 800 meters from Victoria station. Small hotel with small rooms but very clean, well equipped and the staff attentive.
Small breakfast room with good food but it is advisable to have breakfast early.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews