We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Vacations UK
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Review Highlights
Perfect day tour of Windsor Castle and Hampton Court

Perfect tour worth the cost as it gave just the right amount of time to visit two royal palaces... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2018
norwhite
,
New Jersey
via mobile
St Pancras Hotel Tour

Took a 70 minute tour covering the history of the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel and the fella who... read more

Reviewed October 20, 2018
PeteandE
,
Clent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mercedes van day tour vehicle cotswolds oxford driver bath stonehenge sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Loved touring the Cotswolds and Wales in a Jaguar with such a fun guide. Andrew was a delight to travel with. Luxury vacations organized our hotel, tours, and airport transfers and everything worked without a hitch. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Luxury Vacations UK, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure touring with you. Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

I booked two day trips out of London with Luxury Vacations. One was to Blenheim, Oxford and the Cotswalds and the other was the Dover, Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral Tour. Chris Abbott was our guide and was very knowledgeable, easy to converse with and made sure to always check with us as to what we wanted to accomplish. This was the best way to tour in my opinion especially as I have mobility issues and didn't have to try and keep up with 60 other folks. The vehicle was super comfortable and having the undivided attention of Chris was priceless. If we are ever back this way Luxury Vacations will definitely be used again. Thanks again Chris for two great days.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank alexjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Luxury Vacations UK, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Chris is a superb guide I'm very pleased you enjoyed the trip. Please return to the UK, I would be very pleased to organize a future visit to Scotland, or Wales and England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a day trip to Stonehenge and Bath for a family of four. Luxury Vacations was highly rated on the web and was very confident of their ability to provide a great experience for our family. They did not disappoint! Chris Abbott was our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of each area we visited including interesting facts that brought to life our understanding of the historical significance of each event. The transportation was also outstanding -- Chris picked us up in a brand new Mercedes van with water bottles for each of us. Overall this is a fantastic company that I would highly recommend for anyone visiting London and the surrounding areas.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank clewettpicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Stayn Holiday is much professionals and good service behaviour, I really love their services. These guys are amazing with their services and other things too. I also go with Stayn Hoilday for my next vacations.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank MichleLuthler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Luxury Vacations UK, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you visit the UK very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

For starters it is an expensive tour for the day, however well worth it when travelling with young children. Our guide Andrew was awesome both as a tour guide and as an entertainer for the kids. He was very knowledgable and gave us pointers on places to eat and places to see for the rest of our trip in London.
You can get in a few of the major sites with minimal walking and no lines at your families pace which is a great. It makes for a much more pleasant day out.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank katherineb366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Luxury Vacations UK, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Yes, I have been known to entertain children! it is part of the job. I'm pleased you enjoyed it. Please return and tour overnight, it is better value and even more fun.

Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews