We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$144
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
333
197
46
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
197
46
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgower streetbritish museumfull english breakfastgoodge street tuberoom overlooking the gardenwithin walking distancesingle roombloomsbury areaensuite bathroombreakfast roomno elevatorbus servicerooms are smallnorthern linecooked breakfastplenty of hot waterconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 600 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

For those wanting to avoid pricy cabs or baffling bus routes the Jesmond is a perfectly easy 15 minute walk from Kings Cross towing small suitcase.

Friendly welcome to a clean, neat, simple B&B hotel in a nice Georgian terrace on Gower Street (just 2 minutes across the road from the British Museum and a 15 minute walk to Theatreland/Covent Garden/Royal Opera/Courtauld Gallery etc). The room was spacious if quaintly outdated, but the en-suite was fine and clean with a beefily efficient hot shower.

Good quality non greasy cooked breakfast.

Recommended good value for central London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silver87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A colleague and I needed somewhere to stay in the Bloomsbury area in order to attend a conference and I found this hotel via TripAdvisor. We shared a twin en-suite room on the 2nd floor; the room was much bigger than expected and had a large double bed and a single. It was light and airy and the modernised bathroom had an excellent shower with plenty of hot water. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices. The Jesmond is ideally situated being only a few minutes walk from Goodge St tube station. Given the prices of some hotels in the city we both felt this was extremely good value and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A&A_F-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

2 night break with my daughter during half term. Would normally stay at a larger chain hotel but decided to try a smaller B&B for a change to help the pennies. We were given room 2 which is a triple with a futon. Very large room, 2 big windows overlooking Gower St (no big noise issue) lots of storage and wardrobe hangers (very important), comfy beds with extra bedding available, big TV, tea/coffee making facilities, powerful hairdryer (also very important), hot shower. Breakfast was just right for me, cooked breakfast cooked to order with toast, plus cereal, fruit bowl, tea, coffee, juice, water etc. All very clean and very well looked after. I would recommend this place for a mini break in Bloomsbury.

Room Tip: Room 2 is spacious
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Overnight weekend stop-over - 10-15 min walk from Euston. Three adults shared with en-suite. Good room size at the rear of property - quiet on a Sat night!! Clean room and bathroom with towels supplied, room warm, good night's sleep, tea/coffee making facilities in room, breakfast very nice. Staff friendly - thoroughly enjoyed the short time spent there. For a London hotel - good value for money and a great location.

Room Tip: Rear of property - presume these rooms face a quieter street.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in the Quint en-suite guest room for two nights in early December 2012. The room was on the ground floor which was great as we had multiple heavy suitcases. The room was extremely cosy for five people, but given the price we paid versus the location; I thought it was very good value. The en-suite is very small, but has everything you need. The breakfast was served downstairs in a small dining room and was included in the price of the room. The breakfast was a typical English breakfast and was delicious. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and very helpful.

My family consists of two adults and three teenagers (13, 15 and 16). We didn't want the expense of a second room so found our options in London to be very limited. The Jesmond Hotel was basic, good value, friendly, and exceptionally well located accommodation. We would definitely stay at the Jesmond again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kwonyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews