We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for anyone who just wants to rest their head!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Ranked #552 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay for anyone who just wants to rest their head!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm going to use that over used phrase 'does what it says on the tin.' If you want a budget-friendly stay which, is clean and safe, then this is the place to go. It's just a few minutes walk from the tube station and convenient for travel in Central London. I paid £65 for a 1 night stay last week. And I booked it just 2 hours before my arrival. I was expecting the worst but it was completely perfect for our needs. The rooms are tiny and basic with no storage, no furniture apart from the bed, and no room to move!! There is a TV but you need to pay to use it. We had our own toilet and shower room as well (I say room but it's almost a booth!) It's the tiniest hotel room you'll get but, a room in London for less than £100 is amazing. Clean, tidy and comfortable. If you are someone who just needs a bed for the night then this is a done deal!

Room Tip: Pay the extra £5 for a windowed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with easyHotel Earls Court.

We strive every day not only to meet guests’ expectations but to exceed them, and I am delighted to hear that we are succeeding in doing so. Although the rooms are compact, I am glad you pointed out the key aspects of easyHotel brand you experienced - a good value for money, clean and central.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    612
    385
    140
    111
See reviews for
135
664
220
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Staying anywhere in London costs a fortune and many of the cheaper places are not the type of establishment even I would want to stay and I have backpacked around Africa on the tightest of shoestring budgets.
However, the Easyhotels are terrific value for money and offer, clean and comfortable rooms. Yes they are not big rooms, but they are totally functional, safe and offer a great nights sleep. When in London you only want somewhere to sleep not lay around in all day, as there is too much to do in the city.
I have just noticed they now offer more accommodation around Europe, this combined with cheap flights, offers a remarkably low cost holiday ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellyrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to read we managed to fulfil our promise "simple comfort, great value" and you enjoyed your holidays to the fullest.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

By far it was the cheapest and most central hotel we could find, and it didn't disappoint. Being close to the subway line that comes straight from the airport, helps. But it's also close to everything, we even walked to Kensington Palace. The room was clean, and full of light. It didn't have bedside tables or any dresser/chair in the bedroom, and we paid extra for the tv. It doesn't include breakfast but there are nice pubs and cafes in the area. It's a minimal experience, but a good one, and I'd definatly advise it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portuguesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for leaving a review of your recent stay at easyhotel Earls Court.

We are delighted to read that you took advantage of our great location and unbeatable value.
Our housekeeping team is pleased to read your comments about cleanliness.

We will be happy to welcome you to our hotel on your next visit to London.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witherslack, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A utilitarian, small, clean (orange) room in easy reach of the centre of London at very reasonable price. Exactly what you would expect from a budget hotel, a bed, a shower and you pay extra for anything else, (for example £1 for an extra towel and £5 for a TV remote).

Be aware that if you want a good night's sleep then pack ear plugs as the hotel is next to a busy four lane road and under the Heathrow flight path. If you don't then it might feel like you are sleeping in the central reservation of the road!

Great price, great location, friendly staff, and having said the above, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adtp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at easyHotel Earls Court.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our clean (orange) :) rooms and was happy with our concept that enables our guests to customise their stay by choosing the add-ons they need.

We will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel on your next visit to London.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked early (beginning of Sept for a Holiday in October half term) and got a very cheap deal £45 per night for a twin room with a window.The hotel was full all the time we were there so don't expect to arrive without booking.We were given room 116 which is a large room as we were staying for 5 nights.This meant we got a free room clean in the week ( usually £10) and we could have four nights tv for only £10 instead of £5 a day. The room is very basic - bed and bathroom ( don't expect a bedside table or a wardrobe!) but it was spotlessly clean and worked for us.The beds were confortable and we slept very soundly. If you are a light sleeper then ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the main road outside is noisy and the double glazing doesn't block out all the noise. This was not a problem for us as we are heavy sleepers. Very well situated with a 24H tesco supermarket 100 m to the right of the hotel and a five minute walk to the tube station which is on a high street packed with fast foods and other eateries. Perfect for people on a tight budget - Greggs does a breakfast deal £2.50 for a hot drink and a sausage and bacon roll and burger king does a burger meal of the day ( check info on the window Inside the shop) for £3.99.If you're staying for between 5 and 7 nights in London it's cheaper to buy a 7 day travel card on the tube than get the Oyster card pay as you go option.
The staff were very friendly in this hotel and ,after paying $180 for a room that wasn't much better than this in Manhatten earlier in the year ,I can assure you that this is fantastic value for the centre of London.Excellent for Young people and those on a budget. Book early for the best deals.I'll be going back there myself!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. be prepared to pay for extra ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davbratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this pleasant extensive review.

We are glad to read that you have taken an advantage of booking early for lower price. Also, we are pleased that you have designed your own stay by purchasing the add-ons we offer on reception 24 hours a day. Our housekeeping team will be more than happy to read that their everyday hard work don`t go unnoticed.

We are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel on your next visit to London.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had a room with a window which was spacious enough for the two of us. Shower was broken on first morning but we were given another room to shower in and it was fixed by the time we got back that evening, great service!
Beds were comfy. Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel.

I am delighted to read that you did not hesitate to contact reception and unfortunate even you have experienced was solved by staff members promptly and to your satisfaction.

We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel on your next visit to London.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
1,887 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,797 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is good for short stays. My room was the cheapest one, without windows, most of the area was taken by the bed, the remaining couple of square meters was all that was left. The noise could be well heard from the corridor and neighbouring rooms. No elevator, small and inconvenient stairs. Better not to carry heavy luggage with you. But the location was great, the price was unbeatable for such a city as London.

Room Tip: On the top floor some rooms are without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexey2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Alexey,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

I am sorry you were unaware of our room sizes and our concept, as all this information is clearly displayed on our website. I hope that now, being aware of our concept you will give us a second chance as we can offer unbeatable value for a rooms in a location as Earls Court.

Kind Regards,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Paddington London
#650 of 1,068 in London
848 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#743 of 1,068 in London
1,343 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#19 of 24 in Croydon
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#833 of 1,068 in London
137 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#458 of 1,068 in London
4,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Property: easyHotel London Earls Court
Address: 42-48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing