We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steep, small stairs budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Ranked #549 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“steep, small stairs budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

can't complain much for the price that we paid, unfortunately, we were given rooms at level 1 and 2, we carried the luggage like mad women up the small and steep stairs on the day we check in as the receptionist was a lady. luckily it was a man on duty on the day we check out and he was helpful enough to help us with our luggage. almost no space to walk if you open you luggage in the room. no free wifi. good location - accessible by underground and bus, tesco is around the corner.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at ground level if you have huge luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, especially in terms of the size of the room.

We certainly know that there are many choices when it comes to lodging, and that is why easyHotel Earls Court boasts eight types of rooms for your choosing. Perhaps next time you would like to try our Standard room with window which is much larger than our small room with window and might better serve your needs.

We do have space-efficient rooms but they are designed to include all the necessities for a good night’s sleep, and this allows us to keep our room rates at unbeatable value in comparison to other hotels in the area.

We genuinely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    602
    376
    137
    110
See reviews for
128
654
217
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The easy hotels are probably the cheapest double beds you'll get in London. Room is just the bed as advertised no space which is fine for the price. Don't pay extra for WiFi there is a maccas around the corner. No window rooms are fine.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mitch ,

thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you have appreciated the value of accommodation we offer in central London.

We will be glad to welcome you at easyHotel Earls Court again should your travels bring you back to London .

Best Regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to make you feel welcome. The rooms are small but very clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in London on a budget.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leisuresafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at easyHotel Earls Court.

We are delighted to read your kind words and looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a very small room with no windows. I could hardly find a place for my luggage. there is no lifts and the stairs are so steep and narrow. I even couldn't breath easily. the bathroom was also dirty and small. To get something to drink or talk to the reception you must go downstairs. I don't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elica1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Elica,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at easyHotel Earls Court.
I am very concerned about your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom. Our housekeeping team works very hard to achieve maximum cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms and I apologise that this wasn't to your satisfaction.

It is a shame that you have not spoken to a member of the team after the check-in regarding the issues you have faced. Member of staff is on duty 24 hours and they are more than happy to resolve any issue to guests’ satisfaction.

I am sorry that you haven't had a pleasant stay with us. Please do not hesitate to reply to my direct message or contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this with you in order to rectify and restore your faith in the hotel.

Best Regards
Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The smallest room I have ever stayed, but comfortable bed, clean and very conveniently placed for Earls Court Exhibition Centre. No issues, quick check in/check out. Somewhere to sleep, no complaints. Quick tip, Pay a little extra for a window, as even though there is ventilation, the room gets very hot after a shower.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StuartPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Stuart,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your detailed review regarding your recent stay at easyHotel Earls Court.

I was glad to read that you found our rooms clean and good for a short stay. Our housekeeping team will be delighted to hear your comments, as they work hard to keep up with our high standards of cleanliness.

Regarding our room sizes, we do encouraged our guests to carefully read the detailed info about the rooms we offer. The rooms vary in size and its up to a guests preference in which they would feel more comfortable.

once again thank you very much for your review and we do hope to get a chance to welcome you to our hotel in Earls Court once again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was in a central location, and was very reasonably priced (£180 for three nights). When we arrived, check in was very fast. Our room was small, but perfectly adequate for my husband and I. We literally used it as a base to sleep, and to get ready for nights out. The bathroom/wet room was fine - shower, sink, toilet and shelving unit for toiletries. The Hotel was clean, and bed was comfy.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a central base to sleep, whilst exploring London. It's a 5 min walk to Earls Court underground, and approx 20 mins walk to Natural History Museum. There is both tesco and sainsburys within walking distance, alongside numerous well known food chains - mcdonalds, zizi, pizza express, nando.

If you are looking for luxury, you have to pay the price! This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin - a budget hotel in a central location. Brilliant!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our "simple comfort, great value" concept accommodated your needs while staying with us.

Also thank you for posting your insights and recommendations that are helpful for our future guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit to London.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

For around £45 a night in this part of London you really can't complain too much and yet we still felt a little disappointed. The standard room was clean enough but it was very small indeed, to the point where one of us had to sit on the bed if the other wanted to do anything else, such as get dressed or look in our suitcase. The 'pod' shower room was ok, the shower was a little weak but it did the job. The room was basically a bed with a tiny amount of floor space and then the shower pod which was a 'wet area' consisting of a' toilet, bowl and small space to stand and shower. If you are looking for somewhere to literally sleep a night as a stopover then it offers decent value but if you are likely to want to spend any time in the room, or have more than two medium sized bags then in all honesty I would suggest you pay more money for a conventional hotel room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor seemed quiet but it was quite a climb with no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagpussandoctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests.

I sincerely apologise that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and have experienced these issues. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Due to being a building in a centre of London all of our rooms are different shapes and sizes. Our small rooms are 6-7 square meters, standard rooms 8-9 and wheelchair accessible 14. If your room is not to your satisfaction we encourage you to contact our friendly reception team and we will do what we can to meet your expectations .

Hopefully we can welcome you on your next visit to London and restore your faith in easyHotel Earls Court.

Kind Regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#643 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#14 of 24 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#445 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#820 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Venture Hostels
#676 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Property: easyHotel London Earls Court
Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing