We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Save
You added easyHotel London Earls Court to your Saves list
42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #530 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great value for money.
A Tesco at 3 minutes walk.
Easy access to a commercial place (high kensinton street).
Easy access to the Royal Albert Hall.
Easy access to the Natural and science museum's.
Easy access to the tube (earls court).

The rooms are rasonable.
The staff is great and they will make you feel like home, very friendly, and smiling faces.

I loved it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeasmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a fantastic and honest review on trip advisor. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and that our hotel lived up to your needs and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    531
    336
    122
    88
See reviews for
110
572
177
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My friends from decided to make a trip to UK on St.Patrick's day. I told them: there is only one place where we can get perfect room for even more perfect prices, especially on the St.Patrick's day. And it was acutally so!! The rooms are still so cute and funny, but allways clean and perfectly suitable for the purpose - take a little rest when you come to stay and enjoy London for paarty weekend on St.Patrick's day.

I was in London twice and both time I slept in Earls Court! It looks like for me, that this will be my favourite hotel in Zone 1 for trips to London!!

Miso

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naxto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for review of the hotel. We are glad that our concept of `Simple comfort, great value` satisfied your needs as a traveller and visitor in London. We can see that you took advantage of our great location just minutes away from shopping amenities, tube station and numerous dining locations.

Once again thank you for your excellent review. Myself and my team will be happy to welcome you in the hotel whenever you visit London again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Location was good but for the rest it was not. Luckily I had booked one of the larger rooms with a window (apparently the only window in the hotel that opened) because my daughter decided to stay with me one night. But, it was still small. A shower that had to be squeezed into and very orange. No tv without paying a fortune, no kettle and rules that you mustn't have your own. The room was on the 3rd floor at the far end of this rabbit warren hotel and no lift. Ok it was cheap but next time I will pay more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElfKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We always aim to be completely transparent and honest about all of our service and product offerings. We have detailed pictures, descriptions and sizes of all our room types on our main central website.

Our main aim is to provide customers with services they require and to enable them to design their own stay. The prices of all possible ad-ons such as remote control or Wi-Fi are on our main website and our friendly staff is able to give you information about charges at any point of your stay.

We are glad to that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and hoping that you will give us a second chance on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed here a few of times in past months as it's convenient for work and sometimes almost as cheap as commuting by train.

However, this hotel redefines 'basic'. A bed and a shower/toilet and nothing else. No other furniture - not even a wardrobe.

Everything is an extra: there is a TV in the room but to use it requires a remote control which one can 'rent' from reception for £5 a day. Similarly, there is wi-fi available, again at a cost of £5 a day, likewise a hair-dryer.

One one occasion I booked three consecutive nights here. After, 2 nights, the waste-basket was full and there was no toilet roll. When I queried the fact that the room hadn't been serviced, I was shown the pricing menu where the cost of servicing the room was shown to me. I think it was £20 but it may have been only £10.

All-in-all, the 'hotel' is conveniently located for the EasyBus stop nearby and the rooms are clean. However, when adding up the cost of remote control, wi-fi, etc, one can generally find a hotel with breakfast elsewhere for the same money.

I'm being slightly generous giving this a 3 star rating. It's really 2.5

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HarshButFair51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

The whole concept of easyHotel was designed to provide best value at affordable prices in key locations. We offer full and honest room descriptions, sizes and pictures on our main booking website, where guests are free to reserve rooms that suit their individual needs and requirements. Moreover, the full description of the hotel and offered facilities as well as possible add-ons such as Wi-Fi, luggage storage and TV are mentioned on our main web site. Our main aim is for customers to design their own stay, whether they need early check-in or any other add-on to tailor their stay to be as convenient and pleasant as possible.

We regret that you were misinformed and apologize for the inconvenience. We offer room cleaning for £10 for the guests who require it, however if you just need to empty the bin or restock on toilet roll our housekeeping team is happy to do it for you.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our convenient location and we hope that we can welcome you in easyHotel in a near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Check in was quick and easy,i requested a room at the rear of the hotel, as the traffic noise at the front disturbs me, as im a light sleeper,room was changed the following day as soon as the room at rear became vacant,staff were fantastic,and nothing was to much trouble for them,ive stayed at this hotel several times in the past with my 12yr old daughter..It is situated in a fantastic location, Kensington is a five min bus ride away,Knightsbridge is just a 10 min bus ride away,plenty of shops and places to eat nearby..it is a great hotel for people on a tight budget,i would highly reccomend this hotel..i stayed in a accessible room for 6 nights...i will be returning in the very near future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a positive and honest review.

I am happy that, having chosen easyHotel London Earl's Court on several occasions on your trip to London, you have found it enjoyable and suitable for your requirements. I am also pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

i stayed at easy hotel Earls Court for almost 10 days.
i really liked the room desing...funny how you can design a cute room in such a small space..
anyway it was vey clean and cozy with aircondition...it didnt bother me at all to be ina room with no windows.. i ordered it online 8 months before so the price was very good. good value for money..will defenetly concider stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our hotel suited all your needs and you made most of our great location.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in February for a few days, and can't complain about the experience as a whole, however, a few little things could be addressed.

The room is what you expect. A bed, and a tiny cubicle for a wet room. Nothing bad here. There's storage pods built under the bed, to store a suitcase, but no coat hooks to hang up clothing, which is unfortunate.

Slept very well as the room without a window is pitch black. Smashing.

However the bathroom isn't good as there was no hot water at any point, as scene else has mentioned in a review here. I know it's a budget hotel but hot water should be standard.

All in all not a bad stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ExploringLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review and share your opinion with other travelers.

We take our guests feedback very seriously and always aim to improve our service.

Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#708 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#462 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 3,713 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#274 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Property: easyHotel London Earls Court
Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing