We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Ranked #549 of 1,086 Hotels in London
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for 21 days since it is quite impossible to find a decent apartment in London for a short period of time.
Staff is very friendly, but are not able to provide any service regarding rates etc. since everything is done via the online booking service.

The rooms are very very clean, same as the bathrooms.
You really get what you pay for. a clean room with a king size bed in a great location! Unique for this price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvdburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that even the guests staying for longer periods of time find Easy hotel at Earls Court a suitable place to stay.

As you have rightly pointed out, we offer simple but clean accommodation in central location at extremely competitive prices. Our aim is to be completely honest and transparent about our product offering as well as provide good and friendly services at all times to all those visiting London on the budget.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    602
    376
    137
    110
See reviews for
128
654
217
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

an affordable way to stay in Central London,clean,unproblematic.A little noise from the air conditioning in the basement rooms.If you have a limited budget and want to visit a wonderful but expensive place like London and are not planning to stay at your hotel room longer than to sleep in the night.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Myself and my team are happy to read that our hotel has suited all your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 small windowed rooms at the Easy Hotel at Earls Court last month and overall, were pleased with our choice. The hotel is in a great location - the Earls Court underground station is within easy walking distance and there are ample pub, restaurant and shopping options nearby. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable, if a bit young. Everything about the hotel, in fact, felt like a youth hostel to us, except we had our own rooms and bathrooms. That said, our very small rooms with only beds in them (if you want bedside tables, look elsewhere) were clean and the beds comfortable. The tiny bathrooms were wet after showers, but otherwise clean. Internet, extra towels, early check-in, late check-out, etc. all extra. If we were going to be in London for more than one or two nights, we would probably look elsewhere for a bit more pampering, but for the price, EasyHotel does what it sets out to do -- provide basic accommodation for a reasonable cost in what otherwise is an expensive city to stay in.

Room Tip: Splurge for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinssing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for a positive and honest review.

I am happy that, having chosen easyHotel London Earl's Court for your trip to London, you have found it enjoyable and suitable for your requirements. I am also pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable despite their age :) .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runcorn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

i have stayed in this hotel twice now in the space of 1 month. the first time i stayed, i stayed in a small room as i booked a few days before and thats all they had available. when they say small, they mean small. i had expected the room to be small but never realised i would be able to touch opposite walls with each hand. my boyfriend and i took it for what it was and made light of the situation, but one night we stayed in and did go a little stare crazy.
the second time (and i write this review from the room itself) we stayed in a standard room with window, and quite frankly, it feels like the ritz compared to our last cell lol. it has adequate floor space for both of us to stay comfortably and the added bonus of natural light.
the bathroom, or rather, wet room, has been the same in both rooms. i would probably compare it to a virgin train toilet in size and a bit tricky to manouvre in. dont leave anything on the floor or in the sink or even just outside the closed door as the water gets everywhere and its not worth the risk.
the staff are firendly, especially one kid who works on the reception of an evening.
yes you have to pay extra for tv and internet, and any cleaning, but there is always an extra pillow available when you ask.
if you want to stay for more then a few days i suggest you book elsewhere, but for a 2night theatre and sightseeing break, this hotel is ideal for location to tube, a few of the main museums (about 40 min walk up cromwell road towards the hospital) and any shops, bars, takeaways you could possibly need.

Room Tip: for a few extra quid defo choose a standard room, makes a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Myself and my team are happy to read that you found our hotel to be friendly in service and located conveniently for your travel needs. As you have rightly noticed, we have various types of rooms available, depending on individual needs of the traveller. Feel free to check all information and pictures on our main website or simply contact hotel directly for further questions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mntevideo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good price, but rooms are REALLY small, if you have a big luggage you wont be able to open the door without moving it. Seriously small.
Everything else is an extra, wifi, luggage storage, even TV and cleaning!!,
They also dont have an elevator, so if you have a heavy suitcase, well thats 3 floors on the stairs, so good luck with that. Price is good, but i dont think it worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for finding the time to write a review.
I am sorry to read that your stay was not up to our usual standards. I cannot stress enough on how important it is for us to provide comfortable environment for all of our guests.

The whole concept of easyHotel was designed to provide best value at affordable prices in key locations. We offer full and honest room descriptions, sizes and pictures on our main booking website, where guests are free to reserve rooms that suit their individual needs and requirements. Moreover, the full description of the hotel and offered facilities as well as possible ad-ons such as wifi, luggage storage and TV are mentioned on our main web site.

We are very sorry to hear that the concept did not suit your needs but we are hoping that you will give us a second chance on your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice on trips to London. I used to live a few blocks down the street during my time there in an exchange program in college. They neighborhood is great, several decent pubs and eateries, as well as easy access to the tube. You can walk to Hyde Park, the V and A Museum, Natural History Museum, and many other attractions.

As for the rooms, just read the description before you book. If you book "small room, no window," expect just that. The bed literally fills the entire living space aside from where the door swings open. You could wash your hands in the sink while taking a shower if you really wanted to in the bathroom...it is rather cramped. However, for the price near Central London, you really can't beat this place. It was very clean both times, with a comfortable temperature and airflow, and the staff were pleasant.

This place will certainly be a shock if you are expecting the Hilton, but manage expectations, and you will be happy!

Room Tip: be prepared to walk up some stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review. As you have rightly pointed out, we offer variety of different room types, with full descriptions and photos to allow our guests make well informed decision before the booking.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed there 2 times. First time because I'd experienced Easy hotel in Berlin earlier and was completely satisfied. Now I can assert resolutely - the hotel is too far from the Berlin's one (oh, this is England not Germany, I know). Second time because of money reason and convinient location. In both of the cases I stayed by myself.

First of all about advantages - except the cost, location is very good. There are a few bus stops in close proximity to the hotel with loads of bus routes to different destinations, plus the Earls Court tube startion in 5 minutes walk (especially nice when you're travelling from/to Heathrow).
Also around there a huge Tesco, M&S, Sainsbury's, chip shops, coffeeshops etc.

Staff was nice, responsive and tried to be helpful. Had no problems with them.
Should mention comfy bed & clean bed linen.

Rooms are tiny alhough it never bothers me, I assume people know what they're paying for and the whole thing about pricing.
Rooms with windows (on the road side) give you additional space, just a bit but in that case it's better that nothing.

What I didn't like for sure it was freaking freezing there! I tried to deal with it asking a heater (previously asked to turn up my room in-house heater, but it didn't help), got one, spent mornings quite well, but it didn't look very reliable (or was I being paranoid?), I was afraind of setting a fire and decided it'd be better if I turned it off for nights. So in the morning one woke up a bit frozen.

Secondly the shower curtain was stinking tremendously! It's not that hard to change one. It did spoil the whole first impresson as I came in. In its totality I can't say the hotel looked all that clean and perfectly tidy but OK. Nothing bothered me seriously but curtains.

I think that I'd rather stay in the hotel again but please, pay attention to curtains!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review and share your opinion with other travelers.

We take our guests feedback very seriously and always aim to improve our service.

Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#643 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#14 of 24 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#445 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#820 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Venture Hostels
#676 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Property: easyHotel London Earls Court
Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing