We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Ranked #7 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is one of the most courtesy, helpful and friendly service places we have ever stayed. They remember your name and preferences on site and upon your return. While there our son became sick, they quickly arranged a doctor to come to our suite and then ran to the pharmacy for the antibiotics - no questions, just charge to our room. The rooms are clean and nicely restored. Modern yet old world at same time. Location is ideal as you have a 5 min walk to Buckingham Palace, we actually saw the queen on our stay. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen with washer & dryer (which makes packing lighter) and separated living area. All comfortable. We stayed there twice and had different floor plans. The courtyard drinks and light menu if perfect to unwind after a day of travel or sightseeing. But by far, the reason we will be returning is the EXCEPTIONAL service. Check in, concierge, cleaning, wait, valet - all are superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our favourable location and facilities.

Many thanks for your kind words which I will share with the rest of my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Araceli Rius-Perez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had the pleasure of spending a week at this lovely hidden jewel of a hotel. From our first hello until our last goodbye the experience was total perfection. The staff were all professional, friendly, welcoming... and it seemed as though everybody knew my name. The suite was so spacious and had plenty of closet space, electric outlets, kitchen appliances and other unexpected comforts of home. It was accented with little extras like complimentary snacks and an endless supply of still and sparkling water. The courtyard was secluded and pretty. The location is literally a 60 second walk from Buckingham. We all had a fantastic time and were sorry to leave, but know we will return.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank DavidG731966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent celebratory stay with us at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate.

I am delighted you found everything at the hotel was total perfections from your luxurious suite to the team who cared for your during your stay with us.

We are thrilled you will be back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards


Araceli Rius-Perez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed in the Prime minister suite, cannot fault it at all. The Welcome we received was excellent and the breakfast set us up for the day. The jacuzzi bath was appreciated after a great dsy sight seeing as was the canapés. The suite was faultless, clean and fresh. Made my 40th birthday extra special. Cannot wait for our return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarey11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I am delighted we made your 40th Birthday extra special and hope the memories you have of your stay will stay with you forever. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our facilities.

Many thanks for your kind words which I will share with the rest of my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards


Araceli Rius-Perez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Suite excellent. Staff could not have been more helpful - 5* service at all times. Loved the happy hour or two. Suite was great. Room service excellent Food in Bistro 51 superb.

A little noisy due to building work and school nearby - no double glazing, however these were only during the day and did not disturb our sleep,

The suites share facilities with the hotel next door which is also excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieandgrahamrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our facilities. Thank you for recognising our bedroom qualities and the service you received from my staff.

I am plased to let you know that all our building work has now been completed.

We hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Araceli Rius-Perez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

From check in to check out the team at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate made our experience wonderful. Upon arrival we were informed of an upgrade to a larger suite by a friendly and welcoming young lady at check in, it was roomy and well equipped. We enjoyed a welcome fruit arrangement in the living room as well as a basket of lovely snacks and staples in the kitchen. They even stocked the refrigerator with milk, eggs, and butter! They also include bottled water daily.

Vasi, the butler, was helpful and well informed. The concierge staff was absolutely amazing - Alex and Nelson in particular. They were a wealth of information and could not have been more friendly or helpful. We ordered room service and also enjoyed breakfast in the library. Room service food was just okay but service was prompt, library meals were excellent but a little pricey if it is not included in your package. Butler staff in the library were wonderful and attentive. The suite was serviced multiple times during the day. Housekeeping staff was excellent and our accommodations were spotless.

The hotel location was excellent - just a few minutes walk to Buckingham Palace and Big Ben & Westminster Abbey. St. James tube station two minute walk away, Victoria station 10 minute walk. My daughter and I felt comfortable by ourselves, even walking back from the theater (Wicked at the Apollo Victoria) at 10 pm - it took about 10 minutes. Just use the same caution you would in any large city.

The only somewhat negative comment I could make is that there was construction during our stay. The noise was limited to day time and minimal and a slight detour at the entrance was required. Did not diminish our visit in any way but if you have difficulty walking it may be a small issue for you.

I read so many positive Tripadvisor reviews before booking this hotel - believe them. Our experience was absolutely great and although the hotel itself was excellent the staff truly helped make our vacation memorable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank padstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for revewing your recent stay at Taj 51 and many thanks for your kind words. it is great to hear that your experience with us was most enjoyable and that you truly appreciated every aspect of your stay.
I will be delighted to share your comments with the rest of my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards


Araceli Rius- Perez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wonderful hotel ! I am very much impressed by the wonderful location, fantastic food, extremely clean rooms and well maintained bathrooms. Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, and they provided excellent service. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlvesLionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I was thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and also the facilities of your suite. Our Location is ideal for sightseeing with Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament only a short walk from the hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back

Best Regards


Araceli Rius-Perez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at 51 Buckingham gate on Friday night. Our suite was spacious, with an amazing attention to detail from providing fresh fruit, excellent coffee making facilities, etc etc. The staff were gracious and considerate without being intrusive- a hard balance to achieve. The evening drinks and canapés in an intimate setting were a lovely prelude to dinner where we met some interesting guests. Would definitely stay again and recommend highly to the discerning traveller.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank CJS7359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate, although it was only for one night I was pleased you like the complimentary drinks and Canapes which are served in our Library every evening as well as the facilities of your suite.

Thank you for your comments on my staff, I have shared these with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards


Araceli Rius-Perez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,837 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#8 of 1,076 in London
1,351 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,076 in London
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,076 in London
2,572 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,076 in London
3,289 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,076 in London
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Address: 51 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in London
#5 Spa Hotel in London
#7 Luxury Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
#20 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $377 - $914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences offers authentic luxury experiences in a bespoke and personalised environment a gemstone's throw from Buckingham Palace. It comprises three Victorian townhouses - Kings, Minsters and Falconers, each distinctly designed and beautifully restored to their iconic heritage. The 85 luxurious suites and residences with butler service offer the space and exclusivity of a private home each with their own separate kitchen and living area. Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reflects the universally acclaimed warmth and personalised service that the Taj is recognised for as one of the finest in the world. Treading the path from tradition to tomorrow, Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences redefines the meaning of luxury, creating a distinctive, customised and exclusive Taj experience. Make the most of complimentary wi-fi, the premier Golden Keys Concierge service, tailored treatments at the Wellness Centre and a host of on-site dining options including Quilon, the signature Michelin star Indian South West coastal cuisine restaurant and Kona, showcasing the colours, flavours and vibrancy of contemporary Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Buckingham Gate, Taj Suites And Residences Hotel London
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites And Residences London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing