We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic stay in beautiful suite at a good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Ranked #6 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in beautiful suite at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked a twin bed roomed suite ie the smallest available for a very reasonable offered price. When we arrived the concierge ran down the entrance way to get our cases and that was the start of such excellent service. While checking in we were offered hot towels too! We were upgraded to a newly refurbished two bedroom suite which was out of this world and included two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen including washer/drier and three large televisions. Every evening free drinks and canapés were served and again the hotels generosity was in evidence. The suite was immaculate and very quiet and the hotel looked beautiful in the courtyard. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    132
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
501
424
35
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barbados
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed 11 nights at this hotel.All I can say is if you can stay here do. The location off Victoria Street puts you in touch with all of london by bus or tube.Get an Oyster card as over the years we have found this is the best deal if you are in city for more than4-5 days.There are several good restaurants nearby including Quilon southern indian cuisine.which is on site.
Buckingham Palace is 5 minutes walk away.
The staff in all departments of this hotel are excellent.Always pleasant and efficient.
We had a Virtuoso Package arranged by our travel agent which gave us an excellent rate and several perks.We will definitely use this hotel on future visits to London

Room Tip: We liked roomm1012 in Kings Building . We also stayed in room 1072 on7th floor as our stay was spli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
407 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed four nights and service is just amazing. Mr enrol and his team made our stay just superb. Piping hot Indian breakfast was excellent even better than taj India. Worth a stay.quillion is an excellent Indian Resturant. The apartment has every thing. Just superb. Nelson was very helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel made us feel welcome. We stayed for 13 days. The location was superb - just a few short minutes away Buckingham Palace, St. James Park several lovely pubs, and supermarkets and two tube station nearby. We had the Falconer's double bedroom suite and we were four of us. The kitchen was fully functional and with the essentials already provided by the hotel. It was like staying in someone's home. A kind host.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lohoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is everything one conjures up when thinking of British service that they are renowned for. Truly excellent experience stayed a week, could not fault, service was brilliant, treated like a King, lovely rooms, location, food etc well worth every penny paid. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests or not happy just flag staff they will soon make you happy and exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March. We were upgraded to a newly refurbished one bedroom suite which was gorgeous.
The standard of service was impeccable and the staff really helpful.
We ate in the hotel both nights. We had room service one night and ate in the library on the other. Food was good. They have complementary drinks and canapés each night from 6.30 which is a really nice touch.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel - it is expensive but worth it for the high standards.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McCusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

As we arrived outside our luggage was taken from us as we were led inside to register. We were upgraded to a recently refurbished 2 bedroom Falconers suite which was fully equipped. People spend their lives living in smaller apartments and it would have been more than adequate for a family. My ensuite bedroom with comfortable kingsized bed was lovely and my friend had plenty of space in her twin bedded room with shower room across the hallway. The staff were all friendly and attentive and we would love to return one day.
The hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing being barely five minutes walk from Buckingham Palace and less than twenty minutes walk to the London Eye despite stopping to take photos of The Houses of Parliament as we passed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#8 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#15 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Property: Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Address: 51 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
#6 Luxury Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
#20 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences offers authentic luxury experiences in a bespoke and personalised environment a gemstone's throw from Buckingham Palace. It comprises three Victorian townhouses - Kings, Minsters and Falconers, each distinctly designed and beautifully restored to their iconic heritage. The 85 luxurious suites and residences with butler service offer the space and exclusivity of a private home each with their own separate kitchen and living area. Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reflects the universally acclaimed warmth and personalised service that the Taj is recognised for as one of the finest in the world. Treading the path from tradition to tomorrow, Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences redefines the meaning of luxury, creating a distinctive, customised and exclusive Taj experience. Make the most of complimentary wi-fi, the premier Golden Keys Concierge service, tailored treatments at the Wellness Centre and a host of on-site dining options including Quilon, the signature Michelin star Indian South West coastal cuisine restaurant and Kona, showcasing the colours, flavours and vibrancy of contemporary Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Buckingham Gate, Taj Suites And Residences Hotel London
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites And Residences London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing