We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant flat, central location -- a great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room with Fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Fireplace
Living room with Fire place Living room / Dining area for 4 people. Can fit 6 (with extra chairs from the garden)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room with Fireplace
Living room with Fire place
Living room / Dining area for 4 people. Can fit 6 (with extra chairs from the garden)
Living room
Double glazed window creates very pieceful bedroom environment
UK King Size bed (equals USA Queen) High thread Egyptian cotton. Luxurious goose feather bedding
Italian marble worktop, Shower over bath, Bidet, WC, Mirrored wall, hairdryer.
Toiletries and high quality towels provided
Fully equipped granite worktop Kitchen. Washing machine. Secure doubleglazed door to private Garden
Fully equipped granite worktop Kitchen. Washing machine, Oven, Fan Extractor, Garden entrance
Kitchen/Private garden
Your own private garden
Exteriour
Floor plan
Underground station - 2 min walk
Tesco - Giant 24 Hour supermarket store - 5 min walk
Marks & Spencer - Affordable Gourmet food Store - 5 min walk
Neighbours. Kensington Palace and Hyde Park - only 20 min walk away!
Buckingham Palace: only 20 min by Tube
Shop till you drop at world's famous Harrods! Only 25 min walk or 2 Tube stops
Big Ben, House of Parliament: 5 Tube stops away
Tower Bridge - District line from Earls Court Tube station. Only 30 min.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mdginnyc
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant flat, central location -- a great stay!”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

April 2014
We spent a week at this Kempsford Garden location and had a great time. The flat is very comfortable and pleasant and there's a great outdoor space. The Earl's Court tube station/Picadilly line is just around the corner, and getting around could not be simpler. There's also a Tesco superstore just a few block away and we were able to stock up on breakfast and snack foods that made the place like home. Our host, Natalia was extremely attentive and not only provided us with helpful tips about the neighborhood, but also was very attentive to make sure that everything was functioning properly and that we had everything we needed. Staying here made our short vacation very simple and very economical -- we're already planning for next year. Highly recommended without reservation -- Mark/NYC

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Aug 22nd. 2014Really good location. Super close to tube and very close to well stocked supermarket and a variety of restaurants. Flat was clean and well presented. Handy to Starbucks. Really best suited for a couple the sofa is a big sofa but not a sofa bed. Bed in bedroom was comfortable and lots of cupboard space so you could unpack. Had a wonderful time.... Would recommend or stay again if opportunity arose.... Vicki

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chica01Fl...
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location,location,location!”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sept 12th 2014
We spent 8 nights in this flat. We were very comfortable here and would love to return one day. We took advantage of the Tesco a few blocks away and stocked up on breakfast food and some snacks. Saved a lot of money by eating every Breakfast and a few other meals in the flat. American dollars do not go far in the UK!.The tube station was a 3 minute walk away and we were able to use it to get every where. I was really pleased that we were able to come and go right to Heathrow on the tube. Made life so much easier . The kitchen was well equipped and you could actually cook your meals if you wanted to .The building itself was very quiet and we never had a noise problem.I could see myself living there!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri H
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay in a beautiful London Apartment”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is just how you see it in the pictures. The landlord was gracious and helpful. The location was great, just a few minutes walk to 2 different tube stations. It was so nice to have some room to spread out in, instead of a small hotel room. And the kitchen is a big plus if you decide to eat in. And for any Chelsea fans, it is a nice walk to Stamford Bridge Stadium, but far enough out, where you do not suffer the crowds of the game. Numerous restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend this apartment and I would stay again if ever in London.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location !
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent quality and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As a regular visitor to London ,I am now most comfortable with this gem of accommodation,within striking distance of all the London amenities and indeed the City with easy access from Earls Court metro . the facilities here are to a very high standarrd and at this time of year exclusive access to the garden is an exte bonus . I can truthfully say that I have spent many memorable evenings in this Kempsford Garden location.

Shops and amenities in the area are excellent once you know your way around and for evening meals there is a wide choice within walking distance. My only negative is that by recommending to others ,I run the risk of lack of availability for future trips .

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Have stayed before so its like home from home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedard51
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2019
Thank you for lovely review France. In our defense: we have booked the professional cleaner on the day of Fance's arrival, but because France had arrived earlier than agreed, very tired after long flight. So to accommodate France, we were forced to reschedule our monthly window and decking cleaning appointment. Well-being of our guests, is always a priority for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing