We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ranked #334 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

stayed here when attending conference in East End. Really close to tube station which serves the district and the Hammersmith & city lne, so getting around to other places easy. Young lady on reception was very welcomining and friendly. Room basic but clean and practical. tv, tea/coffee making facilities and free wi-fi. breakfast also good and cooked veggie sausages to order. Would stay here again if needed to be in this area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Louuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Kind Regards
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    2,032
    601
    106
    67
See reviews for
841
1,424
232
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
226 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel to be in a good area for Whitechapel and Spitalfields.i suggest booking early as you get a discount.Room was warm and comfortable- bed and pillows were comfortable.Bathroom reasonable size,good shower.Not much in respect of extras- basic tv channels,no bathroom add ons like toothpaste and shampoo.There is tea and coffee facility.Breakfast at £8-95 is resonable value- it is all you can eat,but pretty basic- the hot food is scrambled egg,bacon,beans- nothing really catered for veggies.Reception service was good.All in all,good venue for Whitechapel,Ripper tours especially.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank djhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resource & Administration Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here recently for a weekend as we needed to be in this area - not an area I would have picked had we been sightseeing but it was very handy for the tube and what we needed to do. Beds very comfortable, rooms basic and clean. Breakfast very good and ample to set you up for the day. We had a meal in the restaurant and it was better than we expected. Staff were all very friendly. Ask for a room on a high floor at the back of the hotel as there is building work going on either side. Handy for Spitalfields market / Brick Lane etc. Would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoLu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent location - close to Aldgate East Tube station / Spitafield Market and a very nice French restaurant "Chez elle" on Bricklane Str.
Poor reception with fast speaking French woman asking for 1 penny charge on check-in control of our Mastercard!


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AndersHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#240 of 1,088 in London
3,106 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#107 of 1,088 in London
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#121 of 1,088 in London
602 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London City-Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London City-Shoreditch

Property: Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Address: 5 Commercial Street, London E1 6BF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in London
#219 Romantic Hotel in London
#265 Family Hotel in London
#315 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London City-Shoreditch 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London City is ideal for tourist or business stays. Located in the centre of London's financial district, 20 m from Aldgate East station, it is a few steps from Liverpool St, the Tower of London and the celebrated Tower Bridge. It has 348 rooms,including 19 accessible rooms. The hotel has a restaurant and also a bar offering snacks 24 hours, 7 days. The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout. Public undercover parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London City-Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London City Hotel London
Accor London City
Ibis London City-Shoreditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing