We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Ibis hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ranked #323 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is just another average Ibis hotel. Very well located, just a 5 minutes' walk from my conference venue and less than a minute from the underground station. My room was ok and so was the wifi. Nothing to complain, nothing to be joyful about.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilbertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
HR & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 4,076 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the ibis for two nights in July 2013. Everything went without a hitch: great location if you want to explore the trendy Shoreditch/Spitalfields area. Tube station (Aldgate East) just behind the corner. The rooms were perfectly ok for a couple of days stay.

There is currently some construction work going on just next to the hotel, so there might be some noise coming from there especially on weekdays, depending on which direction your room is facing (maybe worth discussing when checking in).

All in all a very pleasant experience, can be recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlouhimies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
HR & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is bog standard. I take issue with budget hotels lacking a moral compass when it comes to racking up the prices at busy times. I was in London for business during Wimbledon and as a result all budget hotels moved into astronomical price bands. The hotel was basic and clean. However I feel that putting prices up to £258 means that London becomes unaffordable for many people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-manLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
HR & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close to Liverpool Street Station this would be an ideal choice. Nonetheless I would not stay longer than one night, since we felt disconcerting with the location. Terribly disappointed with the Wifi connection notwithstanding hotel being advertised as wifi friendly. Had I noticed in my reservation that breakfast would be at a charge of around £18 per person I would have had second thoughts in booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank josep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay and with the free WI-FI services we offer. I would like to also confirm that All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet cost is £8.95 per person. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis London City and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards
Irena Hoch
HR & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend at the ibis and was very pleasantly surprised .knew location was good ,but room was spotless and more than adequate as a base for London .staff were friendly and managed to squeeze a third day sightseeing as could leave luggage all day after checking out.tube stations literally round the corner,would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukeyboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis London City. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
HR & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank greg-els
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wendyhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#266 of 1,077 in London
3,416 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,077 in London
3,314 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#164 of 1,077 in London
738 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London City-Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London City-Shoreditch

Address: 5 Commercial Street, London E1 6BF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in London
#219 Romantic Hotel in London
#264 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $88 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London City-Shoreditch 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London City is ideal for tourist or business stays. Located in the centre of London's financial district, 20 m from Aldgate East station, it is a few steps from Liverpool St, the Tower of London and the celebrated Tower Bridge. It has 348 rooms,including 19 accessible rooms. The hotel has a restaurant and also a bar offering snacks 24 hours, 7 days. The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout. Public undercover parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London City-Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London City Hotel London
Accor London City
Ibis London City-Shoreditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing