We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place - PROPER Blues Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ain't Nothin' But...

Ain't Nothin' But...
Ranked #35 of 1,269 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: London's original Blues Bar/Venue with live Blues Every night, twice a night. Free entry most nights, and open until late. Probably Europe's Home of the Blues.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love this place - PROPER Blues Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Small, cosy, great Blues posters on the wall and LIVE quality Blues EVERY night, some of the best in the UK & from beyond play this place & it's great for intimate gigs, you are literally right in front of the stage (if you can get a seat!) It gets packed out early, testament to its popularity with a massive cross-section clientelle and stays open until the wee small hours. We run a Blues Festival in Broadstairs, Kent and little gems like this place keep the British Blues scene live, relevant and high quality - we LOVE it! Don't change any of it please. X

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    65
    12
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hfx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We traveled from Nova Scotia to London for a week in March, and wanted to take in some music. My wife found this place and we went for the 6:30-8 acoustic performance (no cover). It was tiny and packed and loud and we found two seats right by the world's smallest stage. The beer was cold and Lewis Cohen was playing. Listening to him it sounded like he had just come over from the delta; amazing slide player, and a great voice. Highly recommend that you seek this place out; if you love blues.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HfxJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Blues and booze - the perfect combination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great music in a crowded little bar just near Oxford Street. It's the sort of place where you feel like people ought to be smoking.

It might take a while to be served, and you probably won't get a seat,

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank middlefarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A real blues bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you love Blues music, this is a place to visit when you are in London. Authentic, small, alive, relaxing atmosphere with some great blues live music every day of the week. Open until 1am Sunday to Thursday and to 3am over the weekend. I loved it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shanty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Worth seein'”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Free entry till 8.30pm, live blues music in the evening and average menu prices. Kind of small place, but definitely a place to see if you like old blues music (earlier than 50s)

Helpful?
1 Thank J4mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ain't Nothin' But... also viewed

 

Been to Ain't Nothin' But...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing