We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxurious but lovable, clean,and convenient.”
Review of Her Majesty Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Her Majesty Hotel
Ranked #493 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed five days here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The rooms are average-sized by London standards, adequately furnished, have renovated baths, and most importantly are very clean. If you are bothered by noise, ask for a room at the back. We overlooked the street out front, which was rather noisy with traffic, but neither of us is bothered by noise. We found the breakfast plentiful with a variety of cereal, fruit, croissants,and toast. The hotel is located just across from Shepherd's Bush, a safe if not posh, area of London. There are ample and good restaurants within walking distance, a tube stop on the Central line a block away, and the Overground railroad across from the tube stop. We found we could be into central London in fifteen minutes. Perhaps the best feature of Her Majesty is the owner/manager, Roger, who was once a Valet du Chambre at a luxurious London hotel that had such guests as Richard Burton and Onassis. Roger is helpful, kind, and attentive. After the first night, he moved us to a larger room when it became available by chance. All in all, we felt at home, and the price is quite reasonable for always pricey London There is no lift, but the staff took our bags up and offered to take them down when we left.

Room Tip: Back rooms will be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZTVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Her Majesty Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 271 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Neighborhood was loud we needed to wear ear plugs. Not too sure about the neighborhood either. The manager was great the breakfast was decent. The room was small but clean the shower was small but most European hotels are. The price was right for our budget but probably would not stay there again. It was clean and located very close to the tube just not keen about the noise.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank lindasueblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were going to see a concert at the Shepherds Bush Empire, and didn't fancy the long trek home after the show. We therefore looked up hotels nearby and saw that Her Majesty Hotel had good reviews. The hotel was small, compact and friendly. It was fairly basic, but gave us all that we needed - comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and right on the doorstep of The Empire, and the underground to get to work the next morning. At £85 it was very good value for such a location, and we were very glad to be able to simply cross the road and climb into bed once the show had finished. They don't take cards, so make sure you have cash to pay for the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnparslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time at Her Majesty Hotel from May 1st - May 5th. The hotel owner is a very kind man from Mauritsius, who is taking good care of his guests. We enjoyed staying at this hotel, and we will definitely come back again to this beautiful and lovely hotel with a cozy atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Ingernaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this fab little place which is in such a good location!

Rooms and all communal areas are really clean, breakfast was great each morning - tea, coffee, fruit juice, cereal, croissants, fresh fruit and toast what more do you need? Tea and coffee making facilites in the rooms and a TV.

Staff all really friendly, especially the manager I didn't catch his name but what a nice chap.

Reasonably priced and has everything you need, would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room 6 at the front of the hotel, overlooks the green/park thing in Shepherds Bush, lovely to wake u...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had booked a room at a different hotel but they booked us as single. We scrambled on a Saturday late in the day to find another room. Not only did we find Her Majesty Hotel the owner Roger greeted us allowed us some special accommodations but went above and beyond to help plan our activities and much more. Our room was very clean, quiet and I felt we had special security and assistance that we would not have had elsewhere. If I come back to London I will make a special trip to visit Roger.

Room Tip: In USA there are no twin bed rooms watch for single it means twin bed
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Travelled to London for for New Year 2014 and stayed in this hotel for 9 nights. Hotel, room & shower very clean. Satisfied with Continental Breakfast. The Manager and staff were always very helpful. The Hotel has a very warm atmosphere. The area is quite and infront of Shepherd's Bush Garden. Underground & shops are very near. I definately recommend it as a Bed & Breakfast with attractive room rates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabelle313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#653 of 1,072 in London
352 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#244 of 1,072 in London
1,965 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfotel Prpl
#658 of 1,072 in London
93 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#271 of 1,072 in London
3,016 reviews
Pearl Hotel London
#854 of 1,072 in London
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Her Majesty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Her Majesty Hotel

Address: 49 Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in London
#243 Family Hotel in London
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Her Majesty Hotel is a bed and breakfast hotel situated in the vibrant locale of Shepherds Bush in London. Located at the heart of Shepherds Bush Green with excellant transport links, Her Majesty Hotel is ideal for those visiting london and for those requiring easy access to west london. Nearby, within walking distance, are the areas of Holland Park, NottingHill Gate, Kensington & Hammersmith. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Her Majesty London
Hotel Her Majesty
Her Majesty Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing