We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for the price and location”
Review of Her Majesty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Her Majesty Hotel
Ranked #472 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

First of all, I would like to say how friendly the staff were. As soon as me and my girlfriend arrived, we felt immediately welcome. The cost of the hotel for one night was maybe a bit higher than normal but that was only because of the location (London) which commands a price premium. The hotel itself is in a great location (5 minutes from both Shepherd's Bush Market Underground and Sheperd's Bush Underground Stations). There was a particularly nice Italian restaurant a few doors down the road along with a small shopping centre and cinema. As the address suggests, it is directly infront of Shepherd's Bush Green which is a pleasant place to relax on a hot summers day. Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel because of the great review it had received so far before booking and its close proximity to O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire which was the reason why we were staying in this part of London. The walk from the hotel to the venue wasn't even 5 minutes, it was only 2 (we counted). We had a double room which was of great quality although the bathroom was a little compact. Now, for the only 2 negatives, the tv in the room only had radio but I'm not sure if that was only because we weren't familiar with it. We had to have the window open at night because it was very hot and there was a lot of traffic noise, more than we are used to but this is only because of the location and this is out of the managements control. The continental breakfast that was provided was of a high quality even though it wasn't particularly special.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would not hesitate to book there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joehubbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Enjoyed a comfortable 4 nights stay (8 to 12 June) at this hotel which is in a great location.

The rooms (one single and one single deluxe) were clean and comfortable. The en-suite bathrooms are compact but modern and functional.

The continental breakfast was of a good quality - consisted of fruit juices, packaged cereals, warm croissants, toast (Warburton bread), jam/marmalade/honey/butter spreads, fruit, tea and coffee.

The manager (owner) was courteous, friendly and helpful - as were the staff.

Some reviewers mention that the manager insists on no visitors to the rooms. The manager's explanation for this is to ensure the safety and well being of the hotel's guests and their possessions - I find this policy to be reassuring.

The location is ideal for travelling across London - the following stations are within 2 minutes walk of the hotel: Shepherds Bus underground and overground railway station, Shepherds Bush Market overground Station and Goldhawk Road underground station.

Westfield Shopping Centre (5 minutes walk) and Hammersmith shops (10 minutes walk) are close to the hotel.

Nearby there are plenty of pubs and restaurants which serve a variety of lunches and evening meals.

I will be returning to this hotel on my next visit to London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rover6Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Good
Location (near the TUBE), neighborhood (cheap food shopping, international fare, big malls), the price, breakfast.

The Bad
Staff cannot indicate directions around hotel, limited English language speaking, non-social, micromanages guest, not particularly polite, nosy and controlling. Room is quite modest, and showers are too small within the room. Two pieces of soap, but no shampoo. Does not permit guests to the room under any circumstance. Average noise pollution.

Room Tip: Make sure you have cash to pay your full bill at the time of check-in, no matter if your staying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed there for a few days in April. Service at the hotel was great, the rooms were very clean and all have en-suite bathrooms. Very reasonable rates and about 2 minutes walk from Shepherds Bush station. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it did the job! I'll most likely stay here for a return trip.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Lauralumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel have good location to the underground and its close to Westfield shopping center. Only 10 minutes to Oxford street with the underground. It is 10 minutes walk to Primark and a nice shopping street in Hammersmith. We really like the manager, he is nice and helpful. Nice clean room!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaG456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Her Majesty´s Hotel is a central located hotel in the West of London. Opposite the hotel is Shephards green. Three tube stations, Westfield shopping Center and al lot of small good international restaurants and small take aways.
A very good choice if you stay for a business trip in London. The service is excellent and the hotel team is always taking care for you, to stay at a secure place. Tiny rooms with always renewed and refurbrished interior gives a warm atmosphere. Clean and new towels everyday I really enjoyed the four nights. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for the right one. Team will show you the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and I stayed in the hotel for 3 days.The hotel location is very good close to the underground- pleasant environment - big shopping center around. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and the manager is a very kind and helpful person.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheerin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#648 of 1,077 in London
357 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#261 of 1,077 in London
1,989 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 65
#751 of 1,077 in London
577 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#824 of 1,077 in London
103 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#288 of 1,077 in London
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Her Majesty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Her Majesty Hotel

Address: 49 Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in London
#243 Family Hotel in London
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $108 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Her Majesty Hotel is a bed and breakfast hotel situated in the vibrant locale of Shepherds Bush in London. Located at the heart of Shepherds Bush Green with excellant transport links, Her Majesty Hotel is ideal for those visiting london and for those requiring easy access to west london. Nearby, within walking distance, are the areas of Holland Park, NottingHill Gate, Kensington & Hammersmith. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Her Majesty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Her Majesty London
Hotel Her Majesty
Her Majesty Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing