We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel London South Kensington
Ranked #377 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“basic but adequate”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you just want a base to leave your things, grab a shower and somewhere to sleep while you explore London! this is the 2nd easy hotel we have stayed in and i have no complaints at all. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was basic but clean and comfortable, the hotel is well situated with both gloucester road and earls court tube stations a short walk away and the price (£50) for the night was fantastic for a friday in London! I would definately reccommend this hotel if you want cheap, clean and comfortable!

Room Tip: dont bother paying for extras like windows, for the amount of time you spend in the hotel its pointl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    110
    138
    62
    55
See reviews for
31
183
75
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

THE BEST OF:
Location in South Kensington is close to great, quirky london breakfasts, museums (Natural History), Kensington Gardens (15min walk), and is <2 min walk from a grocery store for all your travel needs. It felt like a safe neighborhood for a young couple walking home late at night from the Underground station. People park their Range Rovers and $$$ luxury vehicles on the street, and a lady taking her dog out at 1am gave us directions home. Also, the PRICE was EXCELLENT: for a stay for 2 in London the price simply can't be beaten.

THE WORST OF:
It's small. We're talking no lobby. We're talking Double size bed, 1.5 square yards of floorspace (requiring you to probably step over your suitcase), and a 1 square yard bathroom. You have to close the bathroom door to open the door to the room. We stayed 2 nights and spent very little time there, so it was perfect for us. Also, we arrived exactly at our check-in time of 3pm and the room was not ready for us. The /one/ housekeeper had to hustle to get it ready while we waited in the not-lobby (small room with a man at a desk), so that was a little awkward, but at least we knew everything was clean! The desk clerk did however give us a map, some beverages, and travel advice. I think there is no desk clerk after hours if I remember correctly.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a window, which we both thought was worth it. The room didn't feel quite so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gasman6331
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I paid £35 for a one night stay in london which cannot be beaten on price for a Friday night. The hotel is easy to find and is about 10-15 minute walk from Gloucester Road Tube. It might be quicker to walk from Earls court. The room was small byu adequate. We stayed in room G5. The bed was comfy but the TV very small. We paid and extra £5 for a tv remote which you keep and can reuse on repeat visits. There is a lot of background noise as the doors are very heavy and make a loud noise when closing. The shower a walk in shower but adequate. All in all nothing special but the cheapest you will get in London.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gasman6331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here a couple of times but prefer the earls court one located just 15 minutes walk from each other.

Clean and comfortable accommodation, short walk to supermarket. If you don't like small rooms book a standard room. Window rooms do not open, glass only with a view out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiskeyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Upon entering this fine establishment I was immediately welcomed like a King. I was then guided to my room - which had been cleverly named 0.3 of a room, so witty! I was shaking with excitement inserting my key card into the golden lock, this meant I missed on several attempts. But finally the golden arches (some may say luminous orange but I beg to differ) that were my door way swung open to reveal the most majestic palace. My partner, so filled with joy and delight immediately dropped her bags and fell to her knees (some may say this was some what of an over reaction but I beg to differ.) We cautiously entered, excited for further wonders. I was immediately bowled over by the clever use of space, why waste room with unnecessary luxuries such as wardrobes when you can have two simple hooks (which as we found later were very useful sock holders.) I for one love the minimalistic look and this establishment has it down to a fine art. I decided to enter the bathroom to see what wonders awaited me. After glimpsing the bathroom, I pushed my partner aside leaving her back on the floor from whence she came just seconds earlier. I could not believe some clever dick had invented a bathroom where it was possible to relieve ones self, brush ones teeth and shower all at the same time, and in the same position. To cut a long story short I then awoken the next morning serenaded by a Michael Buble-esk tone. I raced to my wall (I think a bit too fast as they appeared to wobble) the paper thin walls allowed for the perfect acoustics - no need for a glass here! It took my breath away, although this could have also been due to the fact that I had forgotten to purchase Oxygen - one of the many optional extras along with my window.
I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough, I miss you already my minimalistic, windowless palace, I will return soon.
Yours Faithfully,
Mr D MaGoo
(That's M for MaGoo, A for Agoo, G for Goo and oo for ooooooh.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Denzil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice both times in a small room without a window, and I can't complain. If your looking for a bed to sleep in for a night in the capital for location and price you can't go wrong. A very short walk from Gloucester Road tube station, with good bus services running along the nearby Cromwell Road.

A very friendly welcome on both occasions by the reception staff, rooms found very clean and tidy, with lovely thick heavy duvets. Yes the rooms are small but for a overnight stay with only hand luggage I couldn't complain. Great base for exploring Central London and getting out further afield.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank MattSudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Quite simply it is the worst hotel I've stopped at, the rooms are tiny, barely any space to put your luggage down and have 2 people in the same room.
However the location is good and almost impossible to beat on price. The rooms are clean enough.
They charge for remote controls, early check in (pre 3pm), new towels, store bags etc.
Would I stop again? Yes but only on my own, the rooms are just too small otherwise.

Room Tip: If taking the Underground I would say it is an easier walk from Earls Court rather than Gloucester R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaikai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#706 of 1,067 in London
1,320 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#16 of 24 in Croydon
218 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#709 of 1,067 in London
1,038 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London South Kensington

Property: easyHotel London South Kensington
Address: 14 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s cultural hotspot and with easy access to London Heathrow airport, easyHotel South Kensington offers the ultimate London experience for business travellers and tourists alike. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated and equipped with wireless internet access (fees applicable) and en-suite bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering small rooms at very small prices where you only pay for what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel London South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London South Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing