We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, service, staff, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, service, staff, quiet”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in late March, 2014 and we could not have been happier with this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect, helpful and always with a cheerful attitude, they could not be better trained to assist travelers. Beds are "the best" so comfortable and pillow selection made for a perfect nights rest. Breakfast excellent with range of choices and they would even make porridge for me each morning. Location to the Monument station is less than 3 minutes for service to all underground lines. You can walk over London bridge to Southwark, along the embankment, etc. This hotel is perfect. Thank you one and all for making our stay in London such a highlight.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top or 7th floor and our room looked out towards The Monument, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    548
    109
    35
    9
See reviews for
991
362
39
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I generally am more than satisfied with the conduct of Premier Inn staff but London City's team were particularly professional, polite and helpful - even when facing unusual requests. The room was also absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaleur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London City Monument Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Premier Inn are the same up and down the country, but its the staff that make a hotel, and the team certainly delivered, from the moment I arrived.

Food was excellent and served with a smile ! (Erasmus... great guy, remembered our names and used them in the morning as opposed to "Morning sir")

Drunken guest made an interesting evening, a story on tour that we are sharing with the office !

Thanks to Erasmus, Joey & Vincent

Steven & Will
(I will be back ! )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fantastic location, near tube and historic sites. Down a side street so very quiet. Very friendly staff, so helpful. Early check in allowed and facilities to leave luggage after checking out. Great stay, will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This newly opened (November '13) Inn by Premier was ideal for a sightseeing break. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient and facilities more than adequate for a one night stay. We would happily return but hopefully to a different room as noisy water pipes were disturbing especially in the quietness of the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Only 2 minutes walk from Monument tube station this is a lovely, fresh, new, clean Premier Inn. The family room we stayed in was an excellent size and comfortably fitted two additional single beds. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H-J2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I can't speak highly enough of this premier inn. We always stay in premier inns and never had a bad word said about them but this one tops them all. The staff were brilliant from the minute we walked in, firstly letting us check in 3 hours early. Customer service here is incredible, the staff cannot do enough for you, from the maids, to the reception staff, to the chefs, the waiters and the bar staff. They are helpful, polite, knowledgable, you almost feel like they are your friends. The hotel is immaculate, very clean, the food from the breakfasts to the dinners were lovely and the food is reasonably priced considering where it is. It is in a fab location, 1 stop on the tube from liverpool st, although its worth getting a taxi, cost us £5.20 for 4 of us from the premier inn to the station. Its very central easy to get to places. Thanks so much to all the girls and guys we met there, you made our stay perfect and we will definately see you all again. Your management team should be very very proud of you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,748 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing