We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T GO TO THIS HOSTEL.”
Review of Hostel Ordnance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Ordnance
Ranked #726 of 946 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I booked this hostel last month for a 2 night stay for 10 people. The hostel CANCELLED our booking 2 days before we were due to go there, with a very unapologetic and short email.

They said they would refund me my deposit but I'm still fighting for my refund a week later. They claim they have refunded me but there's nothing in my bank account and apparently it's all the bank's fault. They have failed to reply to my emails and are very short with me on the phone. They don't want to refund me even though it's all their fault that THEY CANCELLED US.

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOSTEL. You will lose your money and will have to book somewhere else last minute when they cancel you with little to no notice. Their customer service is terrible and they don't want anything except your money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
8  Thank ardyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hier niemals buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Елизавета В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#710 of 1,076 in London
143 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#41 of 946 in London
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#51 of 946 in London
590 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Ordnance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Ordnance

Address: 18 Beresford Square, London SE18 6AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #726 of 946 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $11 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Ordnance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Ordnance London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing