We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No early check in (or late check in!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #382 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No early check in (or late check in!)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Arrived at the hotel with hopes of checking in early which is always a bonus, but I understand when you can't get in. Arrived at hotel at 1 pm when check in is at 2pm. We were told our room wasn't ready. No worries. We went outside and walked around and returned at 2:45pm. Our room was still not ready! At 3 pm we finally got in then waited another 20 minutes for our luggage to arrive to our room (had to call to get it). No explanation or apology. We just wanted to get stuff settled, shower, and be off for the evening. Our plans were altered and we missed meeting up with a friend due to the delay. I expected more from such a reputable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelStayinGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,845
    1,708
    731
    335
    191
See reviews for
729
1,853
229
1,244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (842)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this property for 2 nights in April 2014. I booked through Hotwire, so didn't make the choice to stay here. The rooms were clean enough. I didn't check in until late that evening. The room I was allocated was right next door to the lift shaft; it was so noisy I asked to change rooms, which they did with no questions asked.
All in all the hotel is in a good location and clean and tidy rooms.
However...upon returning back home to Australia, I noticed the hotel had charged my credit card for the 2 nights. As I had prepaid for the nights through Hotwire, I assumed the credit card was just a standard guarantee for any damage/mini bar use etc. when I contacted the hotel they told me the person I needed to speak to was in available and that I needed to email. They have refused to refund the full amount charged to my card (only the room charge, not all the international conversion charges) and at this point, almost 2 weeks after my stay I am still waiting for my refund.
If you stay here, be very careful about handing over your credit card if you prepaid through another booking agent!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel during our time in London. The staff was helpful and the concierge was very knowledgeable regarding local restaurants/pubs and other places of interest. Valet was a little pricey, but worth it to avoid the hassle of driving in London. When looking for a hotel that is close to the heart of the city, definitely look into Park Plaza Riverbank.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank co0bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your time and post on TripAdvisor.

Thank you highlighting the helpfulness and how knowledgeable our staffs are in Park Plaza Riverbank and thank you for recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at the Park Plaza Riverbank for 2 nights and this hotel is perfectly located in London.

Highlights are:
- 5min walk from a metro station (Vauxhall)
- Within 30min walking distance to many of London tourist spots
- Friendly and accommodating staff
- Decent size Modern room
- Good pubs nearby (The Rose pub)
- Free Wi-Fi in room Internet
- Good choice at the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear MarcRoy,

Your review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated

Thank you highlighting how perfectly located our hotel is.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

A very nice hotel with serviceminded and professional personell. Only a five minutes walk to nearest tubestation. (Vauxhall) Or a few minutes walk along Themsen to Big Ben. We will defenatly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HN840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Your time taken to taken to post your review is very much appreciated.

“Service minded and professional personnel” what a great summary of our staff thank you for your post.

I look forward to welcome you back to Park Plaza Riverbank London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night to recuperate after an operation in a local hospital. Room was spacious and clean. We had twin beds which were very comfortable. Bathoom very well equipped. Our room overlooked a building site and the trains were a bit noisy at night. If you want peace and quiet perhaps not the hotel for you. We didn't eat partly because of expensive breakfast.

Room Tip: River view and opposite to railway tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopermanloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The first room we checked into had some spots on the door in the shower. We spoke to the manager who was very receptive and understanding. He offered us an upgraded room which had a stunning view of the river. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely be back. Props on the great service and location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your post.

I am pleased to have read that you enjoyed your three night stay with us, in one our stunning Riverview Executive Rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank England
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing