We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #382 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Its a great hotel but now in need of refurbishment we always use a suite but its no better than the normal room, you can see the the river and parliament its a bit of a hike to the city but nice along the embankment


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank GarethRhuddlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear GarethRhuddlan,

We thank you for your review and the feedback dropped in it.

It is my pleasure to inform you that we are currently in the process of a whole building refurbishment therefore I am sure you will spot the difference on a future visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,898
    1,752
    749
    346
    198
See reviews for
747
1,922
234
1,269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location near main tourist attractions , clean rooms nice hotel , we walked to London eye and bus and subway very close by just beware got cheated by concierge charging us adult tickets for my 15 yr old daughter talked to management and issue was resolved

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rolandme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Rolandme1,

Thank you for your review online and the time taken to post it.

Please accept our apologies for any possible misunderstanding in regards to the Theatre tickets. I was glad to read that we could resolve the issue timely and with no further consequences.

It was great to read you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Park Plaza Riverbank in London is in easy walking distance of the Parliament Buildings and Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, St. James Park and many of the main sights of London. Staff was helpful with buying theater tickets, giving advice on how to use the underground (which is super easy in London), and answering any questions. About 2 blocks toward the Vauxhall Underground Station there is a series of restaurants with excellent food and prices, and a grocery store is 1 minute away in the other direction.
Beds were comfortable, the bathrooms large and spotless. A nice convenience was at least one North American power outlet, so we didn't have to use our conversion kits. No fridge in our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Gail196,

We thank you for your review and we are thrilled you found everything in the Hotel up to your needs.

Hoping to see you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Best hotel in london; the best service. Great sleep quality
Highly recommended

The location is really good its near Westminster and many of the rooms have a view to the River. The residence apartments in the hotel are of great quality and besides you can enjoy of the hotel services, such as room service. In the lobby you can also find a restaurant; i didn't get to go but it had a really good look, i think it was Chinese or something like that.

The guest service is the best i´ve had in many years, that in my opinion is the most important thing besides the room quality in the hotels. 111 Also the guest service provides the guest the option to by tickets for any game or show and offers you good prices and well located seats. The rooms are very modern and clean; i got to see a couple of them and they where both very wide space and different but nice views.

I spend in the hotel a total of 3 nights and i would like to say that i would have love to stay more days not only because of the beautiful city that is London but also because of the hotel.

I will like to say that whenever i am going back to London alone, with friends or with my family i am definitely staying in the Park Plaza Riverbank London

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crislela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Crislela,

Thank you so much for such nice comments. It is a pleasure to read that the hotel and staff enhanced your time in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for my birthday while we were going to a concert at the Albert Hall. When we arrived my wife mentioned it was a special occasion and we were offered an upgrade to the Executive lounge and rooms at a discounted price.........it was worth every penny.
The first evening we had complementary drinks and canapés in the lounge before going down to the main long and bar.
We were planning to eat out, but the atmosphere and food in the bar lounge was so relaxing good, we sat,wound down,relaxed and had a great evening.
Breakfast was a feast with pleasant, cheerful staff which was a great way to start the day.
We were out all day but returned for a relax before our concert. On return had a night cap before retiring.
Checking out in the morning the staff were pleased to here our comments on our stay. I am pleased to recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing break, in a great location with staff prepared to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: One with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Les C,

How great is to hear that we helped in making the occasion memorable.

We thank you for your review and recommendations and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel is ideally situated for both business and holiday travellers into the City.
Staff very friendly and the service ticks all the boxes.
Breakfast staff very friendly - rooms very clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Depending on the type of trip - rear rooms have busy railway line running past so can be disturbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooleynuts969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation, I hope you will choose to stay at Park Plaza Riverbank on your future visits in the area!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
352 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I asked for a room not overlooking the train track and I got a room overlooking the atrium. It was peaceful. I had 2 incredible nights sleep. Staff are fab in this hotel, nothing is too much trouble. Top effort. I said last time if there is no noise this could be a great place to stay. Fair play, they proved me right.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spongesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online.

I was pleased to read that you had an ejoyable stay with us on this occasion.

I will pass on your feedback to the team and we shall look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#130 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank England
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing