We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #386 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very Clean”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Within walking distance of anything you want to see in London. Bus stop right outside the door and Vauxhall station right up the street. Rooms are very clean, the staff is helpful and room service is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Lesa,

Thank you for such a great recommendation and I hope you will choose to stay at Park Plaza Riverbank next time you are in the area!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,980
    1,807
    777
    357
    213
See reviews for
786
1,994
244
1,311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of May and had a good experience. Booked through an opaque booking site, so I didn't pick this hotel. Having previously stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster, just down the river, I had high expectations. This Park Plaza while nice, is not as great as Park Plaza Westminster. It's still very clean and modern with decent sized rooms, but the location was not wonderful. The closest tube stations were Vauxhall or Westminster, which were both about a 10 minute walk, and our room overlooked rail lines and a construction site. Service was excellent, but next time I'll spring for something closer to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_in_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Jo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online.

I am glad that you had a good time here. Indeed, the nearest tube station is Vauxhall, located about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel, and you will find most of the major London's attractions within commutable distance.

I hope you will choose to stay at one of our hotels on your next visit to London.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were welcomed by polite staff who all throught out our stay could not do enough for us.
Our room was clean & tidy will lovely decor.
We enjoyed some room service whilst here and found the food to be lovely.
We also requested something not on the menu and we were catered for!
Overall a lovely stay was had, we will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank shaza83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Shaza,

Thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay here at Park Plaza Riverbank, please rest assured that your good words will be passed on to the team.

I shall be looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean, polite, helpful staff. Great AM breakfast included. Across river from Parliament. It was our day 1 and day 11 stay as part of a tour package and was excellent. Pubs less than a block away. We ate at the Rose twice. We were able to walk to all historical sites and river cruises are just down the street. Near Lambreth Tube Station. Great location for Westminster and London eye

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time in London, and here at Park Plaza Riverbank. Indeed, we are located within short distance from all major city's attractions.

I hope you will choose to stay with us upon your next visits!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel - room service was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is a few blocks from the underground but really not bad. We really enjoyed our walks from the Hotel (Parliament is easy to reach within a few minutes of walking).
One last thing that I want to mention is that the rooms were exceptionally clean (great job guys).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for sharing your review online.

I appreciate your good words, please rest assured that your feedback will be passed on to the team, and we hope you will choose to stay with us upon your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here with friends for two nights. The staff were welcoming, helpful and polite. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. The meal we ate in the Chino Latino Restaurant was delicious and very nicely presented. The location is quite central without being noisy, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntEek2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear AuntEek,

Thank you for taking the effort to upload your review.

I was thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed the hotel, and our Chino Latino restaurant.

I hope you will choose to stay at Park Plaza Riverbank when you are in the area again!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtownards, northern ireland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really nice hotel, very clean, really great rooms.
Downside its not very handy transport in to London for the sightseer. We visited during winter,and the weather was poor, so we would have preferred a hotel within easier access to a the bus or tube. Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room didnt seem to be able to hold the number of guests in the building. The breakfast service was poorly organised, we were asked to wait until a table was available by the person at the breakfast room desk, but they kept disappearing and then other guests would arrive and just wandering in. Once in service was patchy. We hoped to get tea or coffee but got neither, as the staff were flying around like they were under extreme pressure. We did ask a staff member about tea or coffee and they said we would be attended to but never were.
Not a lover of which is being kept warm in a chaffer either, but it was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Zaria,

Thank you for posting your comments online.

I was glad to read that you liked the hotel, please note that there is a bus stop located at our doorstep, and the nearest tube station is within 8-10 minutes walk.

I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager, and we hope to do better at breakfast next time you come to stay with us!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#161 of 1,068 in London
871 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank England
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing