We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for a weekend visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza London Riverbank

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #387 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for a weekend visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here with friends for two nights. The staff were welcoming, helpful and polite. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. The meal we ate in the Chino Latino Restaurant was delicious and very nicely presented. The location is quite central without being noisy, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntEek2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear AuntEek,

Thank you for taking the effort to upload your review.

I was thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed the hotel, and our Chino Latino restaurant.

I hope you will choose to stay at Park Plaza Riverbank when you are in the area again!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,762
    1,634
    701
    322
    185
See reviews for
690
1,782
223
1,184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newtownards, northern ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really nice hotel, very clean, really great rooms.
Downside its not very handy transport in to London for the sightseer. We visited during winter,and the weather was poor, so we would have preferred a hotel within easier access to a the bus or tube. Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room didnt seem to be able to hold the number of guests in the building. The breakfast service was poorly organised, we were asked to wait until a table was available by the person at the breakfast room desk, but they kept disappearing and then other guests would arrive and just wandering in. Once in service was patchy. We hoped to get tea or coffee but got neither, as the staff were flying around like they were under extreme pressure. We did ask a staff member about tea or coffee and they said we would be attended to but never were.
Not a lover of which is being kept warm in a chaffer either, but it was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Zaria,

Thank you for posting your comments online.

I was glad to read that you liked the hotel, please note that there is a bus stop located at our doorstep, and the nearest tube station is within 8-10 minutes walk.

I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager, and we hope to do better at breakfast next time you come to stay with us!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey channel islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed for I night -twin room and executive room with river view - both nice but river view room fab with separate lounge with great view across river to houses of parliament -great bathroom with elemis toiletries -ate at chono latino's -brilliant food -fantastic presentation-unusual tastes-great service-all in all a must try and would love to eat there again! 20 -30 minute walk to southbank and royal festival hall and maybe 40 mins to Coventry garden so great location even though you may initially feel a little far out - would certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Go for a view -check facing houses of parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor!

I was extremely happy to learn how much you enjoyed one of the Executive Riverview Suites, as well as the food in our famous Chino Latino restaurant.

I hope you will visit us again some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was pleased I stayed here,myself and my friend whom I travelled with and shared a twin room with were more than happy and will definetly be staying here again.Great location for Westminster and London eye,and staff warm and welcoming,also good public transport nearby..nothing I could fault..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeree77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Reeree77,

I appreciate you taking the time to review us online.

It was with great pleasure that I read that you had such a great time here at Park Plaza Riverbank.

I hope to see you again some time soon!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My stay at the Riverbank Park Plaza was a delight. It was within walking distance from the Vauxhall tube station and if you like to walk and enjoy the beautiful London weather ... This hotel is the perfect location for sightseeing. Great room and amazing washroom. Only negative is you can sometimes hear other people from other rooms - but nothing overly intrusive. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Arae,

Thank you for your recommendation.

I am glad that you had such a great stay here at Park Plaza Riverbank, and should hope to see you back some time soon!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for a much needed weekend away. The rooms can only be described as being both stylish and comfortable. The room was quiet and none of the dreaded city noise creeped it's way in to cause a disturbed nights sleep. The room was on the whole very clean although extra attention was required around the shower area where mold could be seen on the ceiling and around the shower tidy.
Step outside the building and views of the Themes were on offer including Westminster Palace. A 5 minute walk takes you to Vauxhall underground station, 20 minutes the other way and you arrive at the London eye etc. So nicely close to various tourist hotspots if you are good on your pins.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzibeastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your review.

We are indeed located a few minutes walk from Vauxhall station, as well as some of the major London attractions - including Westminster and the South Bank.

Please rest assured that all your feedback will be acted upon, this is much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Really nice big room with all the facilities you might need.Wonderful lighting system with lots of light both bright and soft. Excellent bathroom with both bath and good shower.

Beware of the bar putting 12.5% on your drinks bill. It is supposed to be 'voluntary' but they put it on then when you enquire they make a fuss! This is the reason why a Very Good rating has been downgraded by me to average. I hate this basically sharp practice.
Otherwise good staff and the location is good for the Tate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colchestered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

I was thrilled to read how much you liked the hotel. With regards to the service charges, please note that those are optional and can be taken off if you opt to do so.

I hope you will choose to stay at Park Plaza Riverbank on your future visits to London!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#250 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,508 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#381 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#272 Business Hotel in London
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank England
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing