We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel near Waterloo and Vauxhall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Riverbank London
Ranked #385 of 1,077 Hotels in London
South of England - UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Waterloo and Vauxhall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay here quite often on my own when working in this part of London and, if I can book in advance, it is very reasonable. The restaurant on the Ground Floor is excellent for a dinner that is different and, if you upgrade to the executive lounge package, it is open for a freshly cooked breakfast which makes a nice change (however, the buffet breakfast in the basement is also good if you don’t want to upgrade)

The staff are friendlier than in some business hotels which can be quite nice if you are travelling alone.

The hotel is beginning to show a bit of wear and tear but it is still one of my favourites.

Room Tip: If you can afford it and are going to be there to take advantage of it a river view is great at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear OldTopcat,

We appreciate your continued business and the time you have taken to share your views with other travelers online.

Looking forward to many more years welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    1,568
    671
    294
    166
See reviews for
646
1,655
212
1,113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Situated right on the bank of the Thames nr Vauxhall it has a good location and the views across to Parliament are quite good and it is relatively easy to get to with bus and tube routes nearby. he hotel is relatively smartly presented but already showing a bit of wear around the edges. Rooms are probably average sized for London but bathrooms are usually quite good with separate bath and shower. It's absolutely fine and well situated for business or tourism. The only downside is that the area immediately around can be a bit desolate.

Room Tip: If you care about a view ask for rooms at front otherwise you get the railway line out of Waterloo w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear 8Ace,

Thank you for your review online. We learn with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay and I am glad to inform you that we are currently in the process of refurbishing and updating our rooms and public areas. We were sorry that we could not exceed your expectations on this occasion.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Reasonable hotel, south of the city. A 10 minute walk to vauxhall station which was ok, staff were friendly enough. There is not much around there at all, hardly any place you can eat or buy amenities unless you go to the station. Stayed here for £100 pounds per night following last minute deal so can't really complain. Free Internet speed ok, tv great, bathroom fine. Quiet hotel ask for a room away from rail yards.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Welltravelledgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments online.

Indeed, we are located a few minutes walk from Vauxhall station, and not far from Central London and all its major attractions too.

I shall look forward to your future visits at Park Plaza Riverbank!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel, good facilities, excellent rooms and good position. Whilst it appears a little out of the way it is just a Ross the river from pimlico and horse ferry road and near to vauxhall. The bar and restaurant have a good ambience and offer a range of good food - hotel prices but ok. The room was great. Plenty of room to work as well as relax. I was offered an upgrade for £7 and this was worth it. The bathroom had bath and separate shower. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. In addition wi-fi was free. This is a necessity these days and it was good to see that pp have responded. It is a good hotel and one that I will be happy to back to.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Gill,

Thank you for posting your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for all the good words - especially those towards our staff.

I hope you will choose to stay here on your future visits to London.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and I wish it could have been longer.
The hotel is, as a previous reviewer said, "plush"; the rooms are large and modern with superb facilities; the staff couldn't be more helpful; and the food was excellent, but expensive - breakfast at £25 a pop is a bit much, but it's within walking distance of plenty of eateries, so go explore!
The hotel's location is ideal for business or leisure - it's within walking distance of many of London's attractions and only a few minutes away from the Tube at Vauxhall.
Drink prices in the hotel bar are crippling, but it is, after all, central London.
Overall, a lovely hotel in a brilliant location and I shall certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms offer the most spectacular views across the Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online.

Your recommendation is much appreciated, I am glad that you had such a good time here at Park Plaza Riverbank.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again some time soon!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night at Park Plaza Riverbank and we got an executive suite upgrade with a fab view of the Houses of Parliament and the River Thames (spectacular view when lights come on after dark) Well worth the extra (but did have to bargain at reception!) rooms beautifully furnished and Oooh loved the quality of the pillows and duvet...made it feel very luxurious! Breakfast was bit disorganised lie previous review said...waited for table and too much traffic! Food delicious tho and definitely would stay here again. The walk along embankment to South Bank was great. Just the ticket to wind down after a busy day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PColumbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear PColumbine,

We read with pleasure about your time at the Hotel.

The views from some of our rooms after sunset are certainly breathtaking and worth the room upgrade. We are glad you enjoyed.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

A plush and modern style hotel of the Radisson Group, the hotel is right on Albert Embankment and a short walk from the South Bank, London Eye, Houses of Parliament. Easy to get around being close to Vauxhall Station and to taxis.but suggest you try for a deal as the place is a bit expensive. I prefer to do without breakfast and eat later and the hotel was well suited to this. Staff could not be more helpful and pleasant but with the dignity expected of a four star hotel. we had one meal there and the food was first class although drinks are a bit pricey but reflect a four star in central London. Reception was efficient with a delightful young lady who couldn't do enough for us. I am a little hard of hearing and did find the background music in the reception ,mad it hard to hear the young lady's very soft voice but otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a riverview room . We were off to one side and could see the river and thankf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenBraveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear AberdeenBraveheart,

Thank you for your experienced review. It is a delight to read about your experience.

I trust we will be welcoming you back in the near future and we look forward to it!

Sincerely,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#305 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#229 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Riverbank London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Riverbank London

Property: Park Plaza Riverbank London
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Riverbank London 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza Riverbank London offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza Riverbank London now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza Riverbank London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Riverbank London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing