We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #379 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Reasonable hotel, south of the city. A 10 minute walk to vauxhall station which was ok, staff were friendly enough. There is not much around there at all, hardly any place you can eat or buy amenities unless you go to the station. Stayed here for £100 pounds per night following last minute deal so can't really complain. Free Internet speed ok, tv great, bathroom fine. Quiet hotel ask for a room away from rail yards.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Dimitri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments online.

Indeed, we are located a few minutes walk from Vauxhall station, and not far from Central London and all its major attractions too.

I shall look forward to your future visits at Park Plaza Riverbank!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,954 - 3,960 of 5,672 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel, good facilities, excellent rooms and good position. Whilst it appears a little out of the way it is just a Ross the river from pimlico and horse ferry road and near to vauxhall. The bar and restaurant have a good ambience and offer a range of good food - hotel prices but ok. The room was great. Plenty of room to work as well as relax. I was offered an upgrade for £7 and this was worth it. The bathroom had bath and separate shower. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. In addition wi-fi was free. This is a necessity these days and it was good to see that pp have responded. It is a good hotel and one that I will be happy to back to.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Gill,

Thank you for posting your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for all the good words - especially those towards our staff.

I hope you will choose to stay here on your future visits to London.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and I wish it could have been longer.
The hotel is, as a previous reviewer said, "plush"; the rooms are large and modern with superb facilities; the staff couldn't be more helpful; and the food was excellent, but expensive - breakfast at £25 a pop is a bit much, but it's within walking distance of plenty of eateries, so go explore!
The hotel's location is ideal for business or leisure - it's within walking distance of many of London's attractions and only a few minutes away from the Tube at Vauxhall.
Drink prices in the hotel bar are crippling, but it is, after all, central London.
Overall, a lovely hotel in a brilliant location and I shall certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms offer the most spectacular views across the Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online.

Your recommendation is much appreciated, I am glad that you had such a good time here at Park Plaza Riverbank.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again some time soon!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night at Park Plaza Riverbank and we got an executive suite upgrade with a fab view of the Houses of Parliament and the River Thames (spectacular view when lights come on after dark) Well worth the extra (but did have to bargain at reception!) rooms beautifully furnished and Oooh loved the quality of the pillows and duvet...made it feel very luxurious! Breakfast was bit disorganised lie previous review said...waited for table and too much traffic! Food delicious tho and definitely would stay here again. The walk along embankment to South Bank was great. Just the ticket to wind down after a busy day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PColumbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear PColumbine,

We read with pleasure about your time at the Hotel.

The views from some of our rooms after sunset are certainly breathtaking and worth the room upgrade. We are glad you enjoyed.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A plush and modern style hotel of the Radisson Group, the hotel is right on Albert Embankment and a short walk from the South Bank, London Eye, Houses of Parliament. Easy to get around being close to Vauxhall Station and to taxis.but suggest you try for a deal as the place is a bit expensive. I prefer to do without breakfast and eat later and the hotel was well suited to this. Staff could not be more helpful and pleasant but with the dignity expected of a four star hotel. we had one meal there and the food was first class although drinks are a bit pricey but reflect a four star in central London. Reception was efficient with a delightful young lady who couldn't do enough for us. I am a little hard of hearing and did find the background music in the reception ,mad it hard to hear the young lady's very soft voice but otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a riverview room . We were off to one side and could see the river and thankf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenBraveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear AberdeenBraveheart,

Thank you for your experienced review. It is a delight to read about your experience.

I trust we will be welcoming you back in the near future and we look forward to it!

Sincerely,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved or stay here. Excellent location, we walked all around London and up to Covent gardens. The breakfast in the morning was lovely. Staff were very helpful behind the front desk. We were upgraded to a river view room. we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear jenna2407,

It is great to hear about your enjoyable stay with us and thank you for sharing it with other travelers.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Only stayed for one night as we had a wedding nearby. As a chain I rather like Park Plaza hotels and this experience served to confirm that opinion. Large, clean, modern rooms, helpful staff and good in-room facilities. We paid for breakfast at reception but at the restaurant found that it was a tad disorganised - we just walked in and served ourselves and it would have been easy to have avoided paying at all (however, it was a weekend and very busy). Food choice was varied and things like lovely Glamorgan sausages and having actual 'crispy' bacon (rather than that almost boiled looking stuff you often get) was appreciated.

Check in and check out were simple and quick and overall the hotel was good value for London. Had nearly booked a Park Plaza in a nearby location in London which cost more and I'm glad we didn't as this would have been wasted money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Dougdog,

We very much appreciate your kind words and we are delighted that you made us your preferred hotel.

We look forward to a very long relationship with you!

All the best,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Plaza on the River
#272 of 1,077 in London
1,623 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#160 of 1,077 in London
1,491 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Novotel London Waterloo
#324 of 1,077 in London
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Business Hotel in London
#279 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $137 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank England
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing