We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #371 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel was the clean, modern and extremely good value for money. We booked the day before as our daughter had an interview in a local hospital. We paid just £99 for one night as a special offer. When we turned up, they upgraded us straight away to a suite. The room (s) was lovely and I had absolutely no complaints. The only tiny downside was the train track beyond the window (we were at the back of the hotel) but as the window was triple glazed, we were not aware of any noise. The staff were so polite and helpful...they could not have done enough to help us. I would definitely go back. Also the hotel was a short walk from many attractions and the charge for parking for 24 hours is £26, which in London is good value. (and they park it for you).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to pen such a positive review. Our website does have some amazing offers throughout the year, and I read with delight that your room was upgraded by the team.
As stated some of the rooms do face onto the local tube station, but as you have said the soundproofing is triple glazed and we are always looking at ways to limit noise further.
On behalf of the team I thank you for your kind comments, as it inspires them to continue with the already high level of service they deliver on a daily basis.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,541 - 4,547 of 5,720 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very nice hotel with a good location! The bar is amazing with excellent food and a very extensive cocktail menu. The staff are very nice and I will be returning. The food and drinks are quite expensive but its what u would expect for a 5 star hotel in London. The rooms are very modern and stylish and they gave us a free upgrade with amazing views.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest ,

I read with pleasure your review, and note the complimentary upgrade you received .We do our best to accommodate as many requests as possible and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the little extra touch. In comparison to London prices Chino Latino is very reasonable , and has become very popular with both hotels guests and patrons who have dined ,and continue to come back to experience the unique style .

No doubt we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I've visited and stayed in many many hotels for business and leisure, never have I been more compelled to celebrate service than now after spending 36hrs at this hotel.
From the moment you arrive there are welcoming staff, and plenty of them, all willing to go beyond the call of duty to help. Exceptional.
They are efficient and make everything happen effortlessly.

This standard was throughout the hotel, in our business conference through to Chino Latino where we had late drinks and great sushi. Reception staff were organised and quick to check-in and out.

The hotel is in a great location for business or to see London, glorious views of the Thames, Parliament and Big Ben. The Rose pub along the road is a great place to visit for food or drink along the way.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesM2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the glowing review you have posted following your stay with us.
Or team do go beyond the call of duty to make sure everyone that steps into our Hotel has a unique experience and are made feel that they can treat it as home from home while in London. I am glad you had time to drop by Chino Latino, as it can never be classed as a typical hotel restaurant, and the team’s passion is shown in every dish that leaves the kitchen.
I trust we will see you back in Riverbank again soon, if not for a night of pleasure an afternoon cocktail is always tempting.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our son was married in London, so we reserved a block of rooms for our immediate family and wedding guests. I cannot say enough about the quality of the rooms, excellent meals, and gracious service. I wholeheartedly recommend this lovely hotel, and will certainly stay again when I have the pleasure of visiting London again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Congratulations to your son from all the team at Riverbank on his recent marriage, and I am glad to see that we played a part in making his family’s occasion in London memorable.
It always gives me great pleasure to read feedback that refers to the service that the team provide, as it really is what we pride ourselves on , and we hope we will be able to accommodate you again on your next trip to London.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I love this hotel and it is more reasonably priced than a lot of the top hotels but has all you need. I especially liked the location because your were close to everything but not right in the middle of the crowds. All of the staff are extremely helpful. Being by the river is great !
I have stayed here twice and will stay here again when in London. The rooms are wonderful
but be sure to request one facing the river. They also have apartments and I am considering an extended stay. Close to everything and their is a charming little pub/restaurant one block away, The Rose, which has outstanding food, great service,casual and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Request s river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. I am glad to read that you now choose Riverbank Park Plaza while in London, and also that you have noted our sister property Plaza on the River which is made up of apartments that are available for short and long-term stays. I must pass on your feedback to the Manager of the Rose and we look forward to welcoming you back to Riverbank again very soon, should your plans allow.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family and I just stayed at this hotel last week. Upon check-in, I asked for a room with a view since the hotel faces the River Thames, Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. I was told that there was a 30 pound per night upcharge for a room with a view. Just thought I would share this with other travelers so when you ask for "a room with a view" you aren't surprised to be asked to pay more for it.

Room Tip: Pay 30 pounds more to get a room with a view, otherwise your room may face the rail train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gracie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your feedback with a wider audience. Our room categories have many different views to suit a wide variety of travellers needs, and the Riverview rooms are highly sought after, but we do try to upgrade guests if the availability arises.

We do hope you will choose Park Plaza Riverbank London should you be visiting London again.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Park Plaza Riverbank for a few days in early July. The weather was hot (especially for London) but there was never any problem with keeping our room cool and our showers hot! Even after 3 people took showers all in a row! Great location on the Thames, between the Westminster and Vauxhall tube station which is great for taking the tube to explore the sights of London. Also, you are within a 5-10 minute walk of the Houses of Parliment, Westminster Abbey, with the National Theatre and South Bank 10-15 minutes away. Ambitious walkers can enjoy a stroll along the south bank all the way to the Tate Modern and St. Pauls, whilst the Tate Britain is just across the Thames from the hotel.

The room was comfortable (we got a double, with an extra bed), lots of storage space, flat screen TV with loads of channels, prompt service if anything was needed, clean and safe.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeltyLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for such positive feedback following your summer break with us. We do benefit from a great central location to explore the sights of London, as everything is literally on our doorstep. Positive reviews such as this really are appreciated by the team , and we look forward to welcoming you back to Riverbank again in the near future, should your plans allow.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Plaza on the River
#277 of 1,081 in London
1,638 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#161 of 1,081 in London
1,564 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Business Hotel in London
#279 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $161 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank England
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing