We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Location-Quality-Service & Customer Care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #382 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent - Location-Quality-Service & Customer Care”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stayed at this hotel which we selected from the Omega Holidays list of Options and were absolutely delighted with our choice. As it was a special occasion (50th B'day) we upgraded our twin room to a river view suite which was absolutely splendid, the view was quite spectacular and well worth the upgrade. The staff were all exceptional! We had emailed in advance to request advice from the Guest Relations Manager Mario and nothing was too much trouble. He was curteous, efficient, attentive and extremely helpful . He and Nicholas, the conceirge helped us to arrange our full itinerary in advance of the trip after asking what kinds of things we wanted to do and see, anabling us to enjoy our short stay to the full. Thanks to the dedication, committment and professionalism of the staff at the Park Plaza, everything about our short trip to London was wonderful - made particularly special by this excellent choice of hotel. We will visit again and the Riverbank Park Plaza will be top of the bill.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Dear llebc,

It is not only a pleasure, but a delight to read such nice words about us.

It is certainly when those special occasions are shared with us, when we have the opportunity show the true Park Plaza hospitality and we are most happy to read you enjoyed such an special trip with our help.

We really appreciate the time you took to write about us and we will be more than happy to welcome you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Guest Relations Manager
Park Plaza Riverbank - 0207 958 8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,936
    1,786
    764
    351
    205
See reviews for
766
1,966
240
1,290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I spent three nights at the Park Plaza this June while on vacation. The hotel is very new and quite modern. Very clean and classy looking. We booked a twin room and it was surprisingly spacious for London, almost huge in size, with a very large bathroom. The bathroom had a lovely tub and separate shower stall. Room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and was a great escape from the busy city centre. The hotel was a short walk away from Parliament by walking over the Lambeth bridge and was approximately a 10 minute walk from the Vauxhall tube station.

I was concerned about walking back to the hotel at night from the tube station but we felt very safe at night walking back to the hotel. Our walk was made better by the bright lights of Parliament and the London Eye seen across from the hotel.

My only complaint would be the lack of restaurant choices in the area. Luckily breakfast was included in our room rate as there were no other close options. Breakfast was more than adequate each morning with lots of selection. Close dining options were only the hotel restaurant, which we didn't try, and a pub. We ended up taking the tube into town each night for dinner. All in all, would recommend the hotel and would book it again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Dear Nicole06,

Let me first thank you for your time to post the review and the nice comments about us.

It is true that we pride ourselves for having very spacious rooms for London standards and the fact that all our bathrooms boast a bath tub and a separate shower.

About the restaurant options around the hotel, there is a local pub as you mentioned being the closest one, but also some other restaurants walking distance which we will be happy to recommend you on your next visit.

Looking forward to see you soon back with us!

Sincerely,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Guest Relations Manager
Park Plaza Riverbank - 0207 958 8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

every thing was perfect from the time we arrived. the room was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. we have stayed before and have always enjoyed our stays and will return again. for us it is the best location for London exploring.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac1974_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting this very positive review following your short stay with us.
On behalf of all the team we appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to London in the near future, should your plans allow.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Free WIFI is dreadfully slow, like dial-up 15 years ago. Airconditioning is noisy, every train on the multi-track rail line behind the hotel can be clearly heard. Every Siren on the main road in front of the hotel wakes you. Some of the staff are un-helpful. The walls and floors transmit all sounds from surrounding rooms including people using toilets and TV's. The Mini Bars are wired with no room to place any personal items.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmoorehead, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.
I’m disappointed you didn’t experience the true Park Plaza, as our team work extremely hard to deliver an unforgettable experience to every guest. Please feal free to drop me a personal mail to the Hotel so that I may establish which room you stayed in, so that I may address your concerns.
Some of our rooms are located close to the local tube station, but we have an excellent sound proofing system in place, limiting any disturbance to guests. In relation to the Mini Bar system that is in place, its design is to charge for items when removed for consumption, but these may be moved to allow patrons to place personal items.
I note with great concern your feelings expressed by the wording un-friendly staff. Our team are made up of many nationalities who are 100% customer focused.
We take on board all feedback both negative and positive and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverbank again soon so that you may see Park Plaza in its true light.

Greg Moorehead
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here with my wife and 6 year old son on a three night stay. We were upgraded at once, staff second to none. Location and view from our riverside room fantastic. Will not hesitate to book when next visiting London.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNieto, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Pedro,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Park Plaza Riverbank.

On behalf of all the staff here we would like to thank you for your fantastic comments on the hotel and the staff, we really appreciate it!
I am very pleased to hear that we made your stay enjoyable and look forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards,

Natalie Nieto
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Park Plaza Riverbank
+44 (0)2077692525
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I booked this hotel for my trip to london, didn't know much about the area, but I wanted something central. I could not have made a better choice. The hotel was great, the rooms were very clean, modern and stylish. The service we got was great and the front desk was very helpful. The location could not be better, the Vauxhall underground is about 3 blocks away in one direction, the other direction is only about a 15 minute walk to Parliament and big ben. The hotel is right on the river so half the rooms have an amazing view. If you get a room looking the other way (like we did) you overlook the railway which is a reason to keep the curtains closed. The noise from the trains was hardly noticeable and we were on a lower floor right across from it. The area felt safe, even when walking back late at night. For the price it was well worth it to be within walking distance of so many attractions. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNieto, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and would like to thank you for your positive comments!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future!

Best Regards,

Natalie Nieto
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Park Plaza Riverbank
+44 (0)2077692525
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just returned from spending a weekend in this wonderful hotel. Upon arrival the check-in was quite busy but we were seen to within minutes. Room was not ready so waited for about 15 minutes on nice comfy sofas. When we eventually got our room. on the 10th floor. we were pleasantly surprised. The room was quite large compared to most London hotela we have stayed at and nice and airy. There is a tea & coffee tray provided, hot chocolate and biscuits.There is also a safe and iron & ironiing board & extra pillows in the wardrobe, if needed. The bathroom was beautiful and really spacious with a seperate walk in shower unit as well as a full size bath. Nice fluffy towels, face cloths. shower&bath gel.shampoo , shoe polish wipes and mouth wash.
Also a bath robe & slippers ( but only for one person?) didn`t matter really as it was not used, just thought i would mention it.!! Bed was really comfy and we had a really good nights sleep. Breakfast consisted of bacon,boiled or fried eggs, beans. tomato yummy sausage, and pancakes. Also had a healthier option of fruit, yogurt , toast and preserves
. Various types of bread rolls and fruit juices. All in all an excellent selection.
Cant comment on dinner as we ate out, but had a few drinks in the bar in the evening after our night on the town and it was a lovely way to wind down, It has a nice relaxing feel about it and is very chic,
The hotel is based almost opposite the house of parliament, the other side of the Thames but transport is quite good for any sightseeing. When you leave the hotel, walk
straight down the road on your left and you arrive at Vauxhall tube station ( there are steps to take you over the busy road) Opposite the tube station is a bus station and you can get a number 87 or 88 to all the main attractions like Parliament Square, Piccadilly, Regent St and Oxford St. We found the buses most convenient as they ran about every 5/10 minutes and if you have a pensioners bus pass thete is no charge, which is an added bonus. I could go on and on but dont wish to bore you but if you are thinking about a visit to London, this hotel will NOT disappoint. Forgot to mention all the wonderful staff, you are all a credit to this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.!!!!!!!!!!!! T & E Garvey

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNieto, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and would like to thank you for your positive comments!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future!

Best Regards,

Natalie Nieto
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Park Plaza Riverbank
+44 (0)2077692525
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#141 of 1,067 in London
767 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank England
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing