We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firmdale hotels do not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlotte Street Hotel
Ranked #35 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Covent garden has long been my favorite hotel but during one of my stays in London it was fully booked so I decided to try Charlotte Street Hotel as it belongs to the firm dale group which also owns Covent garden. I can not fault this hotel, it is once of the best hotels in London a long with covent garden. Exceptional rooms, exceptional staff and exceptional food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HannahVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 706 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

You don't get mu better in London for such reasonable prices.

The staff are exceptional, ensuring everything runs smoothly and your requests are fulfilled. We stayed for a birthday treat and on arrival found out we were upgraded from a deluxe room to a deluxe suite, what more can you ask for?

On entering they had set up the champagne I had requested along side a personalised bithday cake and plate as well as artisan chocolates.

The room (303) was stunning. Impeccably decorated with a eclectic mix of colonial furniture and bright colours, No noise from outside or neighbours. Mini bar is stacked full of every goody you could manage. Luxury toiletries are always a nice touch.

The rest of the hotel is beautifully decorated, The honesty bar is great, take what you want and just make a note of it in the book.

I highly recommend this hotel id you're looking for someone to stay which offers that personal touch, The location is unbeatable, a stone throw away from Soho, Regent St and the great bars and restaurants in Fitrovia.

Thank you to all for such a great stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 303 is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank foard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Wow love this hotel, nothing is to much trouble, will recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues. I will stay again, without hesitation, and superb location. The room was clean and the bed was perfect. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iamasleepyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Simply perfect. The check in was perfect, I was an early arrival so enjoyed a glass of Rose whilst the room was rushed. The bar was excellent with excellent service and lots of atmosphere. The room was comfortable and the bed was big, wide and welcoming. The breakfast selection was pretty good but not as big as larger hotels, however I maintain that the Eggs Benedict I had was the best EB I have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dell22inch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've wanted to stay at The Charlotte Street hotel for a long time and finally got the opportunity on the weekend of my birthday. I had high expectations and can honestly say that our experience exceeded all of them. Firstly we were upgraded which was totally unexpected and very welcome. Our suite was amazing, every detail has been thought of from robe & slippers to the turn down service and even complementary bottle of champagne & birthday cupcake! I think although the hotel is really excellent it's the staff really make it extra special. Every single person that we came across was warm, friendly & helpful which we really appreciated. Cannot wait to return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Umba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel as part of a family of six in London to celebrate our daughters wedding at a venue nearby. Check in and service were excellent, pleasant and efficient at all times. Rooms,although a little on the small side, were quirkily and beautifully furnished. Bathrooms were well equipped , but watch out for VERY hot water from the hot taps. Toiletries were by Rik Rak and there were complimentary Templetree Spa bath/massage oils and pillow sprays. Breakfasts were delicious with a wide range of options. On the ground floor there are rooms furnished as a library and a drawing room, giving opportunities for reading complimentary newspapers or just chilling. Staff gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. Room service was prompt. The location is perfect, with museums, galleries and Oxford Street within walking distance. There are numerous good restaurants dotted round the nearby street. Overall, a very good experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelfastBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Visited on a quiet Sunday about midday for the most fantastic cream tea. Service was quick and attentive, food was obviously fresh and home baked and selection was varied and tasty.

I loved every single minute and very reasonably priced! I would go back in a flash. Lovely way to end a lovely bird at weekend. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#74 of 1,076 in London
1,241 reviews
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#60 of 1,076 in London
1,880 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#18 of 1,076 in London
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#36 of 1,076 in London
2,295 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,323 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in London
#19 Business Hotel in London
#35 Luxury Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $359 - $987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlotte Street Hotel is situated in the media neighbourhood just north of Soho. It is a minute's walk from leafy Soho Square and the theatre district, within easy reach of the financial centre and is surrounded by some of London's best bars, restaurants and cafes. Designer Kit Kemp has used a 'Bloomsbury Group' theme throughout the hotel which features original art from the period and a mural in the brasserie reflecting scenes of 'contemporary London life'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street
Charlotte Street Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing