We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Boutique Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlotte Street Hotel
Ranked #36 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My partner and I have always wanted to stay at this hotel but the stiff prices never felt justified for a business trip or pit stop enroute to Paris. Thankfully I was in the country for my birthday this year and on a whim we decided the Charlotte Street hotel would be our treat. And what a treat! We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. If you're after flash Park Lane luxury then stroll on, but if you're more into a bespoke, ultra chic personal service then this is the place for you. Rooms are elegantly appointed, the service is fantastic and the breakfast simply divine. The bar is also a wonderful place to hang out, though if you like your cocktails I'd bypass the Charlotte Street ones and head to the end of the street to Bourne & Hollingsworth where they're half the price and twice as tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robertsdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Charlotte Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 700 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to the restaurant because an occasion. My girlfriend had a birthday, so I decided to make a surprise dinner.
She was absolutely delighted with the atmosphere, the food and especially the waiter. He was from Italy, and his name is Alessandro! We spoke with him, and he told us that he is there already 7 years... absolutely amazing. He was really friendly and he looked after us all night during our stay.
On the other hand, food was delicious and we were really happy that we choose this restaurant to celebrate.
Thank You :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nyufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A fantastic boutique style hotel in a great location. The rooms all individual and beautifully designed and decorated, luxury bathrooms, with high end toiiletries. Downstairs there is a great buzzy bar fab cocktails, I have been fortunate to stay there twice so far and cannot wait to return. The breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a wonderful experience.

A boutique hotel with spacious rooms and bathrooms, very nice staff and service, common areas are done with a elegant charm. The amenities are also very good.

Location - a few meters from Oxford Street, Soho, Carnaby Street - great.

You pay a little extra but is very worthy comparing to other places I've stayed in London.

Next time in London I will stay here or.... perhaps choose another Firmdale Hotel just to check it out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stay at Charlotte Street Hotel regularly and love the charm of this property. It is small and inviting and wonderfully designed. The hotel restaurant is excellent (especially for breakfast) and there are many great restaurants on the street as well.

Staff is gracious and Aline, the Head Concierge, is excellent at her job. It is my number one choice of hotel when I travel to London for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 440WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My mother and I traveled to London and stayed at the Charlotte Street Hotel this past week for two nights. We were upgraded to a beautiful room that had the largest bathroom (and greatest shower) I've ever experienced in a hotel room.

I had some issues connecting my Macbook Air to the network our first night. Antonio spent 30 minutes in our room trying to resolve this issue and then offered to loan us another Mac for the night, assuring us that the issue would be resolved by the morning. And it was. Fixed. Then there is Czaba - the go-to guy for everything (transformer for our flat iron, additional hangers, etc.) who always greeted us with a big smile and got the job done.

The room is just lovely - huge comfortable bed, and despite being located right on Charlotte Street, the room was remarkably quiet. And ... the breakfast included in your stay is dreamy. The first floor also has a great bar ara that is packed starting at about 4pm each night.

It's a great location and in close proximity to great shopping and the tube station.

I would not stay anywhere else in London. This is the only place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 202 was large with a huge bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nvg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We selected a hotel for a short break in London carefully to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Spent a lot of time reading reviews on here before making our choice - and we were not disappointed. We went for a Deluxe room so as to have a little more space for that 5oclock-kickyourshoesoff- planfortheevening moment. Our room - on the third floor and at the very front of the hotel - was just perfect. Double glazing meant no outside noise and we were afforded courteous, discreet and friendly service by every member of staff. It appeared that nothing was too much trouble and requests were answered incredibly fast! The bed was large and comfortable. A complimentary bottle of champagne and a selection of olives was brought to our room when they discovered we were there for a special occasion - lovely surprise.
Surprised to find no kettle or tea making facilities in the room. On enquiry we were told they could supply one, but that room service would provide tea. The tea they brought was lovely - loose leaf Earl Grey and plenty of it. We had tea every morning - some were charged for, some not. £8.50 plus a service charge.....hmmmmm. Only slight niggle in an otherwise lovely stay - the hotel is clearly very popular with non-residents and the restaurant and bar downstairs was always buzzing with people.

Room Tip: Our third floor room at the front had a great view and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank localyokel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#75 of 1,072 in London
1,226 reviews
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#59 of 1,072 in London
1,869 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,072 in London
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,072 in London
3,290 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,072 in London
2,264 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#17 of 1,072 in London
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in London
#19 Business Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
#36 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $360 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlotte Street Hotel is situated in the media neighbourhood just north of Soho. It is a minute's walk from leafy Soho Square and the theatre district, within easy reach of the financial centre and is surrounded by some of London's best bars, restaurants and cafes. Designer Kit Kemp has used a 'Bloomsbury Group' theme throughout the hotel which features original art from the period and a mural in the brasserie reflecting scenes of 'contemporary London life'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street
Charlotte Street Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing