We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated and dodgy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Ranked #388 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2007

the hotel was a bit dowdy and was furnished in a very dated fashion--worn and weary. but it was pretty clean. their brochure is very misleading, as it shows a modern furnished room. when questionned the staff said they only have a few rooms like that, and wouldn't let us see the room we were offered ahead of time. they were a bit rude. it offered internet access, but you practically had to balance on one foot and stick your head out the window to get any reception. the lobby was freezing when i was there, cause the help refused to close the front door, even though that was the only place you could get internet access. i don't think th eprice is so fantastic that i would jump to stay there again. i still think you can find something better.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank nycreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 238 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2005

My family and I have just finished our London trip where we stayed at The Curzon Street Apartments. We were assigned to 10 Curzon Street which is a listed house (the former home of the Author Nancy Mitford) We enjoyed our cosy home away from home although we were housed in the top floor attic flat which were serviced only by four steep flights of stairs the last flight up a circular staircase which would be impossible for a large person to climb. Suffice to say we are all a lot fitter following our stay. The flat itself is very cosy warm and well appointed if a little tired it needs a bit of TLC. However we found it clean and comfy with a well appointed kitchen for those "English Breakfasts". Londons heart is just outside your door and "Green Park Tube" is a street away.The apartments are secure and the staff when available (the office is only manned 9am to 5pm)friendly and helpful. I have no problem recommending these apartments to travelling families and couples wanting a break from the everyday with all the comforts of "home".

Stayed: December 2005
18  Thank starz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank elerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank dradra0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Einar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank petralevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ariel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#489 of 1,077 in London
1,114 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#122 of 1,077 in London
1,861 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,077 in London
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#640 of 1,077 in London
2,361 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#386 of 1,077 in London
2,261 reviews
Mayfair
No. 5 Maddox Street
No. 5 Maddox Street
#335 of 1,077 in London
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Curzon Street by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Curzon Street by Mansley

Address: 44 Curzon Street, London W1J 7UG, England (Formerly 44 Curzon Street Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#360 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $206 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 44 Curzon Street by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Curzon Street by Mansley offers a wide selection of serviced apartments designed to provide comfort, privacy and value for money in an outstanding central London location. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure, our aim is to make you feel at home. We have been the owners of 44 Curzon Street apartments for over fifty years. 44 Curzon Street was the first property of its kind, built in 1908 as a gentlemens' pied-à-terre. Today, we offer a range of distinct serviced apartments in Mayfair with character, space and privacy together with the convenience and flexibility of luxury self catering facilities. Our apartments provide exceptional comfort with a range of layouts and facilities to suit your needs, ranging from studio apartments to elegant three bedroom, two bathroom apartments with a spacious drawing/dining room. Our apartments benefit from complimentary WIFI and digital television including foreign channels. Our Mansley Reception staff at the front desk are at your service and will be able to arrange your personal laundry, dry cleaning and purchase any provisions you may need. They can also book tickets for the theatre, sporting events or concerts, make restaurant reservations, book tours or car hire and offer assistance with other requirements you may have. 44 Curzon Street apartments are situated in the heart of Mayfair, just a short stroll from the luxury brand shopping streets and many of London's famous landmarks and attractions. We offer a great alternative to a hotel giving you more freedom, flexibility and offer great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 44 Curzon Street by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
44 Curzon Street Apartments Hotel London
44 Curzon Street By Mansley London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing