We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Ranked #382 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

44, Curzon Street Apartment in Mayfair London has an excellent location for leisure and business activities. Friendly service and easy access. Top floor apartment is very nice although no lift! Many steps to climb! Overall great place to stay when visiting London.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheffie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at 44 Curzon Street. Our 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartments are located in a building across the road from the main reception. Unfortunately, there is no lift in the building and apartments are situated on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor but they are ideally located in the heart of Mayfair very close to all the major attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    79
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
93
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great two bedroom apartment close to everything. Plenty of room for everyone, washing machine very handy for a family. highly recommend, close to an express store to buy all your needs to be able to make your own breakfast, lunch and dinner in kitchen in apartment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kangas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Me, my mum and sister stayed in 10 curzon street for three nights and after staying in other hotels I wish we had chosen to stay here the whole time! The rooms are quite old fashioned but very comfortable, two bedroom, lounge, bathroom and kitchen (also with washing machine facilitie which was perfect!). The apartment was very clean only thing I can fault was our shower door was slightly off the hinges and the shower sink must be blocked (probably due to old plumbing). Other than that location is perfect walking distance to everything we wanted to see and also a quite area of London so no noise at night! Also housekeeping was brilliant! Definately plan on coming back (:

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltaylor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed with our two kids (12 & 9) in their walk-up building across the street (10 Curzon). Creaky floors, but fit the character of the place. Full kitchen with mini-Tesco a block away. Worked really well to give is that British vibe. Friendly/fast service. Great centrally located neighborhood with easy access to Green Park Underground. Right across from Shepherds Market great pubs and restaurants without the traffic or crowds. Used www.expressways.com for excellent airport transport both ways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for six nights. The accommodation, whilst older, is very good. Great location - close to restaurants, tube and not many stops from central London. The heating is great for such an older building. The drainage of the bath tub/etc is a little slow, but it is an old property. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Go for the location and the size of the unit.
We stayed in March in a 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment located in this upscale neighborhood,with attractions and theater/shopping in walking distance.For the price the accommodation was superb.There were some minor issues with windows not closing all the way which presented a bit of a problem since London was experiencing a very cold front these days.The only other negative that I can think of is the carpet which was a bit aged ( I am sure so is these units) and the creaky floor.We had breakfast every day in the unit and we could buy all the necessary from a small market just 5 min walking distance.Some silverware was missing from kitchen ( cereal bowls).Unit has also a washer/drier that we used.WI-fi available and reliable.Concierge was fine,and the unit clean.The location again great.I would recommend strongly and advice to book early.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where your unit will be located.The reservations are under 44 Curzon Street apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IoaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

3 Star , 6 /10.
We spent 4 days here in Spring.
We had a 3 bed 2 bathroom plus lounge and kitchen.
Floor boards are creeky but nicely furnished , with heaps of space and free wi-fi. King sized beds , nice pillows and thankfully a top sheet and blankets as well as doona.
Very centrally located , we walked to almost everywhere we wanted to see in London.
The only negative was the lift needs a key and only takes 2 people at a time. This means a few trips with Lugage.

Room Tip: Not all appartment are on Curzon street ours was about a block away at 33 Charles St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,069 in London
1,074 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,069 in London
1,663 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#588 of 1,069 in London
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,069 in London
2,187 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#685 of 1,069 in London
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Curzon Street by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Curzon Street by Mansley

Property: 44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Address: 44 Curzon Street, London W1J 7UG, England (Formerly 44 Curzon Street Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#283 Romantic Hotel in London
#361 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 44 Curzon Street by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Curzon Street by Mansley offers a wide selection of serviced apartments designed to provide comfort, privacy and value for money in an outstanding central London location. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure, our aim is to make you feel at home. We have been the owners of 44 Curzon Street apartments for over fifty years. 44 Curzon Street was the first property of its kind, built in 1908 as a gentlemens' pied-à-terre. Today, we offer a range of distinct serviced apartments in Mayfair with character, space and privacy together with the convenience and flexibility of luxury self catering facilities. Our apartments provide exceptional comfort with a range of layouts and facilities to suit your needs, ranging from studio apartments to elegant three bedroom, two bathroom apartments with a spacious drawing/dining room. Our apartments benefit from complimentary WIFI and digital television including foreign channels. Our Mansley Reception staff at the front desk are at your service and will be able to arrange your personal laundry, dry cleaning and purchase any provisions you may need. They can also book tickets for the theatre, sporting events or concerts, make restaurant reservations, book tours or car hire and offer assistance with other requirements you may have. 44 Curzon Street apartments are situated in the heart of Mayfair, just a short stroll from the luxury brand shopping streets and many of London's famous landmarks and attractions. We offer a great alternative to a hotel giving you more freedom, flexibility and offer great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 44 Curzon Street by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
44 Curzon Street Apartments Hotel London
44 Curzon Street By Mansley London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing