We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellissimore!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Art of Pizza - CLOSED

The Art of Pizza
Price range: $6 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Typical and authentic Italian Pizzeria, offers fresh and wholesome foods in the compliance with the costumers health. The pizza dough is prepared daily with organic flour,salt, yeast and does not add much. It has 48 hours of leavening. The dishes are those of true Italian tradition and recipes are authentic. The Chef does not compromise. With us you will discover the true taste of Italian culinary tradition,from the Bread,the Focaccia Genovese, Panna Cotta, Tiramisu' and more, all of our production. The products we use are selected personally by the Chef. We are waiting for you to taste our dishes. Thank you very much for letting us watched
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bellissimore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Real Italian food, fresh hand made pasta, pizza dough and bread – every day, freshly prepared dishes to order, all crafted by owner and chef, Enzo, with great passion, Italian flare and enthusiasm. I've been many times and have never had anything off the menu, Enzo insists "I make something special for you" and the magic begins. Seafood pastas are a real favourite of mine here.

When you arrive at the restaurant, you may think you're at the wrong place, it's very easy to walk straight past without noticing the temporary "Art of Pizza" sign. Don't be deterred, you're about to enter a real hidden gem that I doubt will remain at this piccolo premises for too long. I predict great things for Enzo and home made Italian food in London.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must go! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! Went on a recommendation from a friend... Looks nothing special but oozes charm with its few tables and vivacious chef! Food is fresh, incredible and made to order! You must go

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - a real gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

We found this place through tastecard and gave it a shot - and we didn't regret it. This was not just a restaurant experience, it was great all around it: The quirky yet lovely athmosphere, the adorable owner Vincenzo who treats you like friends rather than just paying guests and the food was like the other reviews already say - delicious. Don't leave without having the Tiramisu you'd regret it! We'll definitely be back :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Truly magnificent meal
I went in and said to Enzo do your thing he made me four dishes all fantastic.
10 out of 10

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bagawire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

A step into this little restaurant is like walking into someone's home. A real Italian experience, relaxed and intimate, with excellent home-cooked food. Enzo takes great care in every dish he presents to his guests, just like one would expect in an Italian household! His homemade pasta and pizza are just delicious, the taste and texture you would expect from a great chef or the most skilled Italian grandmother. And don't forget the tiramisu....fortunately the portions are big enough even to share a spoonful or two with your dinner companions. But you probably wont want to share any of it ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Art of Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing