We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny place, nice atmosphere.”
Review of Putney Pantry

Putney Pantry
Order Online
Ranked #5,632 of 28,474 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Chill out atmosphere in this Cafe on the side entrance of the church. Polite service, and reasonably priced items.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneypantry132, Manager at Putney Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019


Hi Paolo,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Don't be a stranger!


Putney Pantry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

Had breakfast here during a recent visit to London. Lovely place by the Thames staff very helpful and welcoming we were part of a large family group with a small child. Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneypantry132, Manager at Putney Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019


Hi Christine,

Always a pleasure, never a chore!


Putney Pantry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We needed a snack before going back to our hotel to get ready to go out. We had a scone with clotted cream and a chicken sourdough sandwich. The choice of teas is extensive, the service friendly and atmosphere very welcoming.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank champagnesue2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneypantry132, Manager at Putney Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hi there,

What a delight to hear! We can assure you that the pleasure was all ours!


Putney Pantry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Friendly people, delightful polenta cake, and fine teas, with large 'proper' tea bags

Only slight moan was that we had to wait after official opening time for the church to empty before they could start serving. Then , of course, there was a huge queue

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank balibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneypantry132, Manager at Putney Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019


Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon so we can provide you with the perfect experience.


Putney Pantry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Went in for a veeeery late Sunday brunch.
Have to say it’s a very nice atmosphere. Not noisy and the music is not too loud. Very far from all the hipstery and trendy places you see around London, but definitely a good quality place – perfect for a chilled Sunday.
I ordered pancakes that were as big as my face and delicious. Coffee was nice as well.
The staff is quite okay, but the real star of the show was the man behind the till which is very nice and chatty.
Didn’t give 5 stars simply because when we sat down I noticed that the tables were kinda dirty, but not gross or anything.
Happy with everything else – will definitely come back!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bytiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneypantry132, Manager at Putney Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019


Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon so we can provide you with the perfect experience!


Putney Pantry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Putney Pantry also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Putney Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing