We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Holiday Inn no Frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Ranked #335 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Standard Holiday Inn no Frills”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel as we were seeing Nickelback at the O2 Arena. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Arena but as we were lucky with the weather the stroll was ok.
The Hotel is clean the rooms functional the staff very friendly. The breakfast was ok with a good choice and plenty of it although if I wanted to be picky the scrambled egg was not the best I have tasted. The bar prices are expensive in my eyes £4.35 for a Vodka £1.65 for a small bottle of Orange and £5.99 for a glass or Merlot £12 for two drinks. We made use of the Tesco near the O2 and bought drink back in the evening after the show.
Overall we would stay again but not drink in the Bar. It also seems a new hotel is going to be built nearer the O2 so would be interested to see how the area develops.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Chris W,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I appreciate all the comments you made regarding your experience at the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    511
    267
    65
    31
See reviews for
236
490
49
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

stayed here 18 th november for 1 night. paid 120 pound for a standard double room. nice room , comfortable, and clean. friendly staff. although breakfast was ok they only offered 3 hot items which were sausages scrambled eggs and beans. also was usual cereals, bread rolls , muffins and 1 choice fruit. you could also make your own toast. dissappointed that they didnt have things like bacon, hash browns , mushrooms especially as i thought price paid was quite expensive.Ideal if going to o2 arena , only a ten to fifteen minute walk away . we found the room quite cold even though we turned heating up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardisgras10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend,England.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Not a great deal to say about this hotel its the same as usual with the holiday inn,
Very Comfortable.
No Character.
Very Clinical.
The two things I really did not like where the reception was on the first floor and the parking arrangements.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the comments following your recent stay with us.

It is disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to restore your faith in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Paulina Poskrobko
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, but there is a bar and a restuarant as part of the lobby, which serves good British style pub food. Downstairs on the ground floor is also a goo Chinese restaurant called SaiKei. The Jubilee Line North Greenwhich "tube" (underground or subway) stop is nearby, but about a 20 minute walk. It is located at the O2 center which is full of restaurants.

I will definately stay here again as the staff was friendly and the location convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kruser67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Booked here to save us that awful queue for the tube after a concert and apart from one tiny incident with an unclean towel, everything was fine, they even gave us 2 free drinks because of the towels incidents.
Breakfast was limited but sufficient. With it only being a 15 minute walk to the O2 and the tube station then perfect for the price!
Road outside can be a little noisy in the morning of you want a lay in

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoonerPaul1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked as we went to the O2, no problem checking in, the two guys on in the evening were helpful, room was good, clean, comfy. The shower was scalding hot & I know why they call in a free breakfast, just stick to the cereal, the sausages were awful. We got a cab to the concert, fine to walk, but it was freezing, it was about £7 each way. Security is good & make sure reception take payment for your car park ticket & scan your card.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I didn't fancy the fight to try and get on the tube at North Greenwich after a gig at the O2 especially as my last train is just after midnight from Victoria station, So I decided to try this hotel instead as it was so close to the O2 (only 10 minutes walk) It made for a very relaxing evening and meant that I could have a couple of drinks after the gig as well. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. My twin room was very clean and the beds very comfortable but there was a little bit of noise from the Blackwall Tunnel approach. However, that didn't stop me from getting a good nights sleep.The breakfast was neither bad nor excellent but there was a decent choice a good fair. Overall I was very pleased with my choice and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor which there was a bit noise from the road so I would imagine the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean01966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#410 of 1,067 in London
1,156 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#251 of 1,067 in London
1,867 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#389 of 1,067 in London
1,352 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Address: 85 Bugsby's Way | Greenwich, London SE10 0GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#350 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich, the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. You can see the O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf's high-rise offices reflected on the River Thames from our modern hotel. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is conveniently located just off the A102 and 15 minutes by car from London City Airport. Stroll to the nearby O2 Arena for sports events and big-name concerts or catch an Underground train into central London from North Greenwich station, 10 minutes' walk away. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is a handy base for business, 15 minutes' drive from exhibitions and conferences at ExCeL. We have plenty of parking space and a self-service Business Centre open 24 hours. Host a workshop for up to 35 people in one of our 2 modern meeting rooms. Underground trains from North Greenwich station speed you to central London sights like majestic Buckingham Palace. Stay local to set your watch at Greenwich's hill-top Royal Observatory. Children under 18 stay free in our family rooms, making us a good-value choice. Help yourself at the inclusive hot breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich's bright Great Room. Choose from our range of bar meals and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar. Free Wi-Fi available throughout. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing