We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for the o2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Ranked #337 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Booked this hotel as we we going to a show at the dome , from the tube station you can take the no 188 or the 422 bus it's just two stops or its a 10 min walk , it's easy to spot the hotel .
The reception is on the first floor staff helpful and we were able to book in 3 hours early .
The hotel is near a complex which has restaurants to suit all tastes and a late opening cinema
Breakfast is self service both cooked and continental are available , in all its great value for a nights stay after a day or evening out

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here because I wanted a convenient hotel for The O2 when I went to see Mumford & Sons.
Check in was friendly & efficient. I had requested a room in a quiet part of the hotel & got it. Had a very comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was buffet style, fresh & a good choice.
I was really pleased that I had booked this as on leaving The O2 the queues just to get on to the underground were awful & I just couldn't stand the thought of being squashed amongst all those people on the underground.
Just a 15-20 min walk & we were in our room! I would definitely stay here again if going to The O2.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Visit to O2 resulted in us selecting this hotel. The hotel is a good 15 minutes walk from North Greenwich underground station. On arrival shown a lower floor room although specifically requested a high floor this was resolved by the desk staff immediately and given room 724.
There is lots of noise from the busy road on this side of the hotel and therefore not recommended. The room was adequete and tired with a shower but no bath. The breakfast is self service with a good selection however there can be quite a queue. To park your car is currently £7.00 per night. Overhaul a typical 3 star hotel with London prices.

Room Tip: Select room with odd number
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zivile T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the selection of our Express Start breakfast and please accept my apologies regarding busy breakfast service, as we are normally fully booked on the concert nights, therefore sometimes it gets crowded, especially at peak times.
Also I am sad to hear that you were disappointed that there was no bath tub, only shower. This is because it’s a set standard for all Holiday Inn Express brands.
Thank you for drawing your concerns to our attention as such feedback enables us to improve the quality of our facilities and service we provide.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Zivile Tamosaityte
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here as it was well located for an event we were going to. As others have said, it is quite isolated with a fair walk to the nearest tube.

The room was fine with a large screen TV and was of a reasonable size.

The hotel was fairly noisy through the night but that was other guests in the corridors rather than being down to the hotel.

Breakfast was terrible with a long, self-service queue to even get a cup of tea. The only hot offering was scrambled ‘egg’ although I would imagine this is out of a packet, with baked beans and sausages, which we steered clear of. The croissants were rock hard so that left cereal. Would recommend booking room only and getting breakfast out.

Fine to get your head down but don’t expect much else.

Room Tip: Go high for a good view of the o2
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 338takeatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the holiday inn for 2 nights. It was perfect as we went up to London to go to the O2 arena. It's also pretty close to North Greenwich underground station.
Comfy bed, nice bathroom. Staff were friendly. Pretty good selection for breakfast.

We really enjoyed the food at the Chinese restaurant underneath too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x-Soapi-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

we stayed here when we went to the o2 arena for a concert location was fantastic for getting to o2, the centre of london the breakfast was very very good. it was only a 10min walk to the o2 arena, and 15min walk to get the water bus to the centre of london with lots of stops the sail was excellant the staff very very helpfull letting you know the best stop for where you wanted to go .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Perfectly situated for the O2, Greenwich sightseeing and the Emirates Air Line. Staff were very attentive and helpful and we even won a free car parking voucher worth £7.50. You would feel slightly isolated without a car although a bus service to the O2 and Greenwich runs quite close. The bedroom was the same as every other HI Express but at least you know where everything is! Beds were comfy and the recently introduced cooked breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#424 of 1,072 in London
1,201 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#264 of 1,072 in London
1,917 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,072 in London
1,404 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich

Address: 85 Bugsby's Way | Greenwich, London SE10 0GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#350 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $109 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich, the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. You can see the O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf's high-rise offices reflected on the River Thames from our modern hotel. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is conveniently located just off the A102 and 15 minutes by car from London City Airport. Stroll to the nearby O2 Arena for sports events and big-name concerts or catch an Underground train into central London from North Greenwich station, 10 minutes' walk away. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is a handy base for business, 15 minutes' drive from exhibitions and conferences at ExCeL. We have plenty of parking space and a self-service Business Centre open 24 hours. Host a workshop for up to 35 people in one of our 2 modern meeting rooms. Underground trains from North Greenwich station speed you to central London sights like majestic Buckingham Palace. Stay local to set your watch at Greenwich's hill-top Royal Observatory. Children under 18 stay free in our family rooms, making us a good-value choice. Help yourself at the inclusive hot breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich's bright Great Room. Choose from our range of bar meals and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar. Free Wi-Fi available throughout. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing