We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knaresborough Place Short Stay Apartments
Ranked #965 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. Very comfortable and the staff were very friendly, smiling all the time and responsive. It's very close to Earls Court underground station. It was very convenient and the area was clean. Hotel was also clean all the time. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Mike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 101 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights. No sign of a kitchen. There was a microwave, a kelltle and a strange collection of cutlery of a poor quality. Beds were O.K. but sheets old and damaged. Room was cleaned every day, towels were replaced, but not the sheets. We asked for cups and saucers and did not get them. We asked for 2 wine glasses and a corck screw and did not get them.
One of the chairs broke and was not replaced. The showe did not provide nice warm to hot water.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joostams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everything was a nightmare. There was no soap in the toilets and four Russian builders working until 2am underneath my room. Despite telling them to stop, being almost threatened because they would not get paid if they did not complete the room, i tracked down the owner who had left the building! Calling he owner who let them continue so they could make money on the room the following night, I left mid stay. Disaster of a place.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my worst experience of booking the hotel.The host of the hotel cancel my room without confirming with me,and then transfer to another lower price hotel ,but take the original price of money from my credit card in advance.

6  Thank Simonxu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I travel a lot for both business and pleasure and we all learn to match our expectations to how much we pay and the type of accomodation, but this placewas a little special.

A business colleague had booked this room for me. He and my colleagues were staying at the Think apartments where he had stayed before.

I arrived initially at about 8 pm and wanted to check in quickly as I had a taxi waiting with a colleague inside to go out for dinner. So after I had been 'checked-in' - more like I was a potential illegal immigrant (photo id to be copied etc). This process took so long (and I am a UK citizen) that I had to leave without seeing as I felt bad to make my colleague wait. I came back later and found my room at the top of the building after an interesting ride in an antique lift.
On entering my 'suite' there was a smell of dampness but otherwise it did not look too bad. There was a small sofa and a flat screen TV with a small kitchen are near the door. The bedroom was separate and had no TV. Being in the eaves it was very warm in the unseasonal April warmth of 2011. It had been a long day and I was very tired. When I went to bed I pulled back the duvet and there was a very long black hair on the crumpled sheet. This bed had clearly not been changed since the last guest.
I guessed my only options were to sleep there or leave the building and I was simply too tired to start hunting for scarce rooms in this area at that time. I put this down to a 'travel experience' and told myself that this would not be a bad room if I were in some very poor countries and I thought of Michael Palin in his travel exploits in Africa.
I left the next day. I handed my key into the 'management suite' where all of the family members were having tea (well what other pressing hotel business was there to do?)
Always check your room when you arrive in any hotel or apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
12  Thank ChilliTravelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

When we got to the hotel, we were hungry and tired. But there was no time for rest. They ended up taking us to their 'sister' hotel since they were booked and something was wrong with the pipes as they say. When we told them this 'sister' hotel told us it wasn't their sister hotel, it was not what we paid for, which ended up being a one star hotel and very dirty. We told them we wanted a refund. They gave us a option to the room we originally wanted or we have to pay a cancellation fee. We didn't understand why they made us go through all this trouble. Should a hotel book you a reservation at a different hotel under their credit card? This is what we found out. We felt so unsafe to think they wasted our first day in London, a trip we were looking forward to. If you want to lose your money and end up having to find a safe place to stay, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
8  Thank Seka26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We arrived at the apartment quite early although, the check-in time was 14:00. We got greeted by the owner who was kind and polite. Filled in all the details he required and then gave us the keys. Inspite of my husband calling up and telling the owner that we have a 6 year old daughter with us, he said at first he will charge us £15 but we ultimately settled for £10 for a bed. Gave us a nice single comfy bed (Ikea) which easily fitted in the Studio Apartment after doing some adjustment.

The room had a nice little pantry kitchen, fridge, microwave & kettle. There was hardly any plates or mugs. They had kept 2 plates, 2 bowls and 2 Mugs. There were a lot of spoons, no forks and no Knifes at all. Also, the salt & pepper were almost empty...

The Serviced apartment was in a walk able distance from all the amenities such as Waitrose, Nandos, Sainsbury, Wagamama's and many more...you spoilt for choice of food.

The apartment is close to the main road, but when you have been out since morning and come back to the room in the evening you are so tired that you dont notice the vehicle noise at all....you just drop dead on the nice comfy bed.

We choose this serviced apartment which was close to 3 Museums...over all the stay was good...and for that money its not too bad!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#859 of 1,077 in London
245 reviews
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#763 of 1,077 in London
350 reviews
MStay 39 Studios
#678 of 1,077 in London
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#437 of 1,077 in London
817 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#854 of 1,077 in London
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knaresborough Place Short Stay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knaresborough Place Short Stay Apartments

Address: 4 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #965 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $71 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you visiting London for a short trip or an extended stay and are looking for a comfortable vacation rental or temporary accommodation? Then book one of our Central London Aparthotels and you will have a spacious apartment to relax in, a warm comfortable space to work and if your mood takes you, why not prepare a meal? We offer a selection of contemporary and affordable apartments in Central London. Hotels are great but serviced apartments offer you that 'home away from home' feeling. We offer a lot more space and convenience than you would get in a hotel room at a cheaper price, but with all the same great services as well. We offer concierge services such as theatre tickets, guided tours and information and help with all the top tourist attractions and dinner reservations and can also arrange airport transfers as well as transport around the capital. Complimentary High Speed Fibre Optic Wi-Fi comes as standard with each room as well as large flat screen TV's and digital channels. Our dedication to offering these extra services will help make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knaresborough Place Short Stay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knaresborough Place Short Stay Apartments Hotel London
Knaresborough Place Short Stay Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing