We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #255 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location right next door to train station. It was great to come in after a very busy day of walking etc, and not have to walk another several blocks to hotel.. Also to be greeted by such a friendly,and helpful staff whether coming or going. I really liked the room. Loved, the bathroom especially the separate shower and separate toilet area.They also have huge towels ..loved them. One thing the carpet had old stains but I understand these will be replaced. Room was very clean otherwise. (Fridge in room, coffee/tea) I didn't eat at the restaurant.. Walking distance to main attractions. ie boat o river Thames, Greenwich Park,etc. Tons of restaurants/pubs.

Room Tip: I was on the street side, not the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guests,

Your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor simply show us that we are doing well what we love to do: HOSPITALITY!

Thank you so much for your kind words and honesty writing this review, and be sure we are waiting to welcome and serve you again at Novotel London Greenwich.

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel was very nice! Right next to a train station, but we didn't hear any noise from the trains. It was close to bars and supermarkets. The rooms was spacious, and the food in the hotel restaurant was great! I would however recommend that you take the train from/to the city, as it would take longer and was more expensive with taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

At Novotel London Greenwich, we do what we love to do, and when we see comments like yours the feeling is simply great, as it means that we reached our target: to make your stay unforgettable, perfect, totally enjoyable!

Thank you so much, and I am looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Novotel people were professional, friendly and polite.
Many of my need were anticipated and solved without asking, i.e I was offered the takeaway breakfast as the person at reception knew we were leaving very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Riccardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente,

Grazie infinite per aver scelto Novotel London Greenwich per il vostro soggiorno a Londra.

Il vostro gentile e sincero commento ci riempe di gioia e soddisfazione, e il vostro suggerimento su TripAdvisor e' di certo il nostro miglior premio.

Spero di accogliervi ancora per altri soggiorni perfetti.

Veneti Saluti,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We, a family of four including two teenagers, stayed in a regular room for a week on our visit to London. With such an occupancy, there was essentially no space left in the room, but at the same time it, was one of the most least expensive accommodations for four people that we could find and vacation is not about spending time in the hotel room.

I found the hotel to be in good condition and well kept with modern interior design, and did not perceive it as "cheap". Personal were actually very polite, friendly and helpful, and in my opinion that had the right attitude. I found the buffet breakfast surprisingly good and enjoyed an english breakfast every morning.

There is a small fitness room available with a treadmill, a bike and some weights as well as a room with steam sauna. One can go running in the nearby Greenwich park, but more interesting for the longer runs is probably the path along Thames. To run downtown, I took the pedestrian tunnel below the Thames down by the Cutty Sark in Greenwich. London Bridge and the Tower was then around 10km away and Big Ben around 14km away.

Greenwich is a nice little community in itself with shops, pubs and restaurants, but the major destination of our trip was London. Trains and tube is available right by the hotel, and we ended up taking the trains to London bridge or Charing Cross which were say 10-20 minutes away with decently frequent departures. Going with the DLR tube took longer time and was an option not pursued. This meant that we typically spent the entire days away in London and did not sneak home for a short rest during the day.

All in all, I was positively surprised by the hotel, maybe not the best location but a decent price for the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

I feel really honoured hearing that you consider our hotel ideal for your family during your visit to London.

Your review and comments simply made my day! Thank you so much, for your stay, and for taking the time writing your recommendations on TripAdvisor!

I am looking forward to welcome your beautiful family again at Novotel London Greenwich.

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, helpful staff, spacious bedroom and a pleasant dining area. We would stay here more often if the price was right. However, I suspect due to the location and popularity the price is usually quite high.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your recommendation on TripAdvisor is the best prize for our efforts, and the 'fuel' to keep delivering the best services on a daily basis.

My team will be happy to hear that your stay reached your expectations!

I am looking forward to welcome you again for another unforgettable stay at Novotel London Greenwich!

Warmest Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had booked elsewhere for the weekend but needed and extra night so stayed here one night . Arrived from other hotel about 10.30am and asked if we could use the car park - not only was that no problem but the rooms were ready so we could check in and were then free for the day.
Clean rooms, good facilities, huge comfortable bed. Ideal location next to Greenwich station so were able to travel easily into City centre. Friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: near the station brings the noise of the train but good sound proofing meant not too much of a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank organiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your recommendation and words of appreciation on TripAdvisor simply show us that we are doing well what we love to do: HOSPITALITY!

Hospitality means to create that 'home atmosphere' for our guests, and your review simply praised each of our efforts on making your stay unforgettable.

Thank you so much and I am looking forward to welcome you again very soon at Novotel London Greenwich.

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have been to this hotel a few times, it is situated directly next door to the railway station, which was handy, service is always excellent, hotel is clean food is good, and staff strive to accommodate your needs. Underground car park is handy, its payable but reasonable for London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yvette113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor simply reassured my passion for hospitality, for providing unforgettable stays for every single guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay at Novotel London Greenwich, and be sure we are waiting to welcome and serve you again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#440 of 1,077 in London
1,243 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#393 of 1,077 in London
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#190 Luxury Hotel in London
#246 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $105 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing