We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at the best location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #251 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Novotel London Greenwich ... Connected with the DLR and the network rail offered me with a terrific experience during my week long stay in London.

Staff is extremely helpful, amazing breakfast (I man it), free Wi-Fi (faster), proximity to the Greenwich park and a couple of outlets offering good food and wine won't leave any scope you can complain about.

Rooms located at the other end of the train platform are much quieter than the ones having windows facing it.

Loved staying there this time and promised them to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvindb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I was really happy to read your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I was so delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and I have passed on your very kind words to my great team here.
I look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Novotel Greenwich is situated adjacent to the railway station and not very far from the Cutty Sark and handy for the river taxi. The rooms were modern, clean, and provided a great base for sightseeing. We had an adapted room as my daughter is a wheelchair user, and the bathroom was spacious enough for her wheelchair. Roll in shower was good, but drop down shower stool ok if you have good sitting balance, not ideal, if like my daughter, sitting balance is poor. However, overall the hotel facilities were good. The staff were very helpful and polite. We didn't eat at the hotel, so unable to comment on the quality of the food. We stayed for 3 nights and had a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzastours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the facilities were up to expectations and the staff were efficient.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

One night stay with partner - can't fault staff we came across - very professional and polite, lovely clean rooms as you would expect form this chain, but bits and pieces disappointing, eg the tea / coffee sachets and milk in the room weren't topped up properly, we had to ask for some at reception, left to fend for ourselves a bit at breakfast in the large restaurant area. Just little gripes really but on a one night stay we didn't have time to work stuff out, just needed in and out with minimum fuss (which is why we choose a big chain). Great staff, and right next to station!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank artspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, it great to here that you enjoyed some elements of the hotel but saddens me that we let you down in other areas.
I am glad to read you were impressed with the team and the service provided.As a matter of fact, positive feedback is always encouraging and rewarding.
I look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this lovely hotel. We asked for a room overlooking the railway station for 2 reasons, firstly my son is a keen train-spotter and also the room we had once before was noisy due to the cabs and pub outside the hotel. On arrival the gentleman on reception was welcoming and understanding of our requirements, and quickly arranged our room, luggage etc. We found the reception staff to be very professional, but not unfriendly with it. Our room was modern, spotlessly clean, best beds we have slept in. The fridge was great as it was summer, it was not over stocked so we were able to put our own milk, juice etc in it. The breakfast was lovely, wonderful choice from a full English to continental. Again the staff were efficiently and hard-working making sure we had all we needed. All amenities worked from the kettle to the lift, plus the shower was very powerful and we had a good variety of toiletries supplied and this was topped up daily. The air conditioning worked well and although we were overlooking the station, once the window was closed we hardly heard any hussle and bussle of the morning rush hour. Overall a massive thank you for another super stay, and we will be back soon. Also i forgot to mention the station is right next door so it is so convenient to travel whenever, its is only 2 stops into central London. Eating out is good to with the pie and mash shop local as well as the Wetherspoon pub.

Room Tip: A quieter room is at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I thank you for the rewarding words regarding the high level of service provided to you by all the Novotel London Greenwich staff members. Indeed we truly care about our guests and proud ourselves in indulging them as much as we can.
I look forward to your next stay.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at NOvotel Greenwich for 7 nights last week. We got a family room 3 persons occupancy (large room - although not the largest one in the hotel) . We experienced a very good stay thanks to the excellent service at the hotel. Great breakfast and the best restaurant staff I have ever known.
Although the prices remain at the high average level of London outskirts (though Greenwich is a nice place itself and may deserve such rates) , we shall return to Novotel every time we stay in London .
Location is perfect close by the southeastern train as well as docklands railway, the small village of Greenwich is large enough to astound you with its beautiful royal park , the museums , Cutty Sark vessel and Observatory as well as with a gorgeous view of London East side skyline: what to ask more ?

Room Tip: Price /quality/LOcation ratio is really worthwhile, if you think that you stay in a very nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLAPEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto the staff. Hopefully see you back here in the near future.
We hope you will stay again with us when you next visit London and I would recommend you visit the Novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we stayed 4 nights at the Novotel on Greenwich High street and we were really impressed with the consistent service provided by all staff, extremely helpful, polite and friendly.
The hotel was a great base for or trip and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

It is a great pleasure to read such a positive review. Many thanks for your comments which are a great testimonial of the efforts made by the team to deliver good service to all our clients.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Kind regards
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Food - perfect. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Breakfast time can be very busy, sometimes a short wait is required, however there is tea and coffee available while you wait. We had dinner once in the hotel. The children's meals were very good value, however I feel the rest of the menu was expensive for what you got.
Staff - perfect. Always friendly and eager to help.
Location - perfect. Next door to the train station and only 5 minutes walk to the town centre.
The overall appearance of the hotel has went downhill since our last stay 2 years ago. The public area, with the exception of the bar is in urgent need of a good clean and needs modernised. The bedrooms are shabby and need a deep clean between guests. The skirting boards were thick with dust, clumps of dust under the beds and the walls were grubby. I like the fact that there is a fridge in the room, however the water should be removed from this, £2.75 for a bottle of water! the same bottle was available in Tesco for 27p. The whole room needs refurbished. I don't think I will be back until the work has been done. It's a real shame as this hotel was once perfect.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us.
Whilst I was pleased to note that you appreciated our team level of service, I am sorry to learn that you found our rooms not modern enough. A refurbishment plan has been set and we are expecting the new Novotel Room concept to arrive soon.
I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Novotel London Greenwich in the future.
Kind Regards
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#439 of 1,081 in London
1,261 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#364 of 1,081 in London
1,492 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#186 Luxury Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $120 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing