We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Greenwich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #257 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Greenwich”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a great time staying in Greenwich. Hotel couldn't be handier to get into London. We used the DLR and changed at Canary Wharf - worth the trip in itself.
Hotel was very good but room faced railway so was some train noise early in the morning but would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hawk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and it was an excellent location for you.

We hope you will stay again with us when you next visit London and I would recommend you visit the Novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.

Kind regards
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    827
    198
    51
    22
See reviews for
795
517
96
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights for her sisteres wedding. A great hotel, clean, well appointed, friendly staff. It is located right opposite the dlr rail trainsport, but is very quite due to the double glazing. A great spot just a couple of hundred meters to the centre of Greenwich with its resurants and markets, the dlr rails system easily connects to the tube and the rest of London so gettting about was a breeze (buy a week oyster card when you get there, it will get you on all the public transport for around 30 pounds for the week). I am a member of ACCOR and this is why, great quality the world over. We then went onto France and stayed at French ACCOR group with the same experiences.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bencoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I was really happy to read your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was so delighted that you and your wife enjoyed such a special occasion with us and that you had a wonderful stay with us.
I hope to welcome you again soon,
Kind regards
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a family room for three nights in Feb half term. The room and breakfast were great and the location was very convenient for seeing Greenwich or travelling into London. The kids particularly enjoyed travelling on the Thames clippers from Greenwich pier.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and it was an excellent location for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Second time staying at the hotel whilst visiting friends. Easy to get to right next to DLR station. Lovely location close to all amenities and the park and observatory. Rooms lovely and fresh and clean, breakfast superb but what makes this a great hotel is the service you receiev on arrival to breakfast staff. They call you by yur name and are so welcoming. Looking forward to rertning

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am truly happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. I have shared your warm words with my whole team regarding their high standard of services. As a matter of fact, positive feedback is always encouraging and rewarding.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

we chose this hotel because of its location,because it was near to the start of the london marathon which i was participating in and the staff were all very friendly and couldnt do enough to help all in all a great hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank charleybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto the staff.
Hopefully see you back here in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip to London, thinking Greenwich might be an interesting alternative. While conveniently located next to Greenwich DLR station for easy access to London, I found several drawbacks. the rooms are a very peculiar design, with the toilet being in a separate location from the rest of the bathroom (ie - not adjacent). This requires visiting two different locations within your room to use - awkward design to say the least. Also found the rooms stuffy - very difficult to get proper ventilation from heating/cooling system. Finally, wifi is shockingly poor service. Novotel outsources to Orange, France and it is very poor quality. Connections constantly dropped, requires passwords and logins every ten minutes, can't direct bill to hotel, etc. In the end the wifi wasn't functional. when I mentioned this and complained to management they simply distanced themselves from the problem saying it was out of their control. So I was forced to call France to resolve problems, and of course was unable to due to typical French bureaucracy. So to summarize, wouldn't repeat this experience again. Greenwich has its set of charms, but the Novotel doesn't match them. On the positive side, the front desk staff are extremely pleasant and try their best despite the limitations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
I am glad to read you were impressed with the team and the service provided.
I am truly sorry to read however that you were dissatisfied with the wifi service provided by Orange. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you unfortunately experienced and I can appreciate that this must have been very frustrating. On a positive note I am happy to inform you that a new internet provider is going to take over shortly and we will move to a free Wifi solution.
I also note that you were not happy with the fact that toilets are seperated from the bathroom. I took on board your comments and will review this when refurbishing our bedroom.
I hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogland, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We travelled to this hotel by car. It was easy to reach and contained good parking facilities at affordable prices. The hotel is very comfortable, nice, clean, friendly reception, excellent breakfast and offers good internet facilities in the lobby (good time spending for kids to stay in touch with friends).

We were pleased to have a family room to facilitate 2 adults and 2 children, age 12 and 14.

Connection to central London is right next door, metro line, giving you maximum time to enjoy the city against affordable prices. Central hotels may take less teansportation, but are not as relaxed as the Novotel. Tickets can be purchased at the ticket office, 2 minutes from hotel.

We enjoyed the Christmas period, at which time there is also a Christmas market in Greenwich. The Maritime museum is 10 minutes walking from the hotel (recommended) and it is also a good area to do some running in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolanda_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto the staff.
Hopefully see you back here in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#426 of 1,069 in London
1,189 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#401 of 1,069 in London
1,385 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#544 of 1,069 in London
516 reviews
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Property: Novotel London Greenwich
Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#157 Family Hotel in London
#190 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing