We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #236 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great value hotel. REALLY convenient for the DLR Greenwich railway station. The entrance to the station is about ten yards away from the hotel entrance. Very quiet . Nice food. Good service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and it was an excellent location for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    801
    193
    47
    21
See reviews for
774
499
95
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel was warm and welcoming, the room well-appointed and spacious. However, for this class of hotel I would expect the sound-proffing to be better, and I was kept awake by the baby crying next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mikedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
I am glad to read you were impressed with the hotel ambiance and your room.
I am truly sorry to read however that you were dissatisfied with the soundproofing of our doors. I will look into this very and see what we can do to improve this.
I hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had stayed at the Novotel Greenwich in 2012 and loved it, and so stayed again on 15-18 March for our latest trip to London and a convert at The O2.

The hotel is welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the location is superb and - a constant theme in people's reviews - the staff are friendly and genuinely helpful.

This is London ! You expect things to be a bit pricey, but I felt that the breakfast was a very good standard and variety, and we were offered a "deal" of £10 per night breakfast instea dof £15, if we prepaid for it on arrival, which we did. We also ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our food greatly.

we will be back. Thank you !

Room Tip: We have stayed on both sides of the hotel and don;t feel that there is a noisy side at all !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_from_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto the staff.
Hopefully see you back here in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel staff very helpful and caring, ideally situated next door to Greenwich Station, did not have to walk far with the cases and no noise from the tube or railway station during the night or early morning, ideally situated for all the attractions at Greenwich. Breakfast hot and no more expensive than the surrounding cafes / restaurants... will be staying again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annunziata468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and it was an excellent location for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our first visit to London. It was fantastic!! The staff were very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. The service we received was 1st class from the moment we arrived to the moment we left!! The food was lovely and the breakfasts was awesome, plenty to choice from and all freshly made! This hotel was very child friendly and the computers in the foye were a huge hit with our 2 kids. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and the rooms were comfortable and well equiped. The hotel was perfectly situated for easy access to the 02 and the centre of london with both the main rail link and the DLR link right ouside the hotel. We were very impressed by the hotel and would recommend to anyone. I will definatley book this hotel for our next London visit!! A special thankyou to Carmen who made our stay even better, the service she provided was second to none!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am truly happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. I have shared your warm words with my whole team regarding their high standard of services and especially with Karmen. As a matter of fact, positive feedback is always encouraging and rewarding.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for work purposes but great for Greenwich Sightseeing, history galore! easy for the train as next door to the station and only 8 minutes or so to London Bridge, very good connections.
Very nice people lovely big rooms, very good food, deserts are a dream, lovely & varied breakfast so something for everyone!

Room Tip: 419, very quiet looks out onto nice alms houses, also have stayed in 546, quiet and looks out over v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it convenient for London.
I hope to welcome you again soon,
Kind Regards
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed for one night in a superior suite.

the good side:
-location:
Next to DLR, and 5mins from Cutty Sark underground, allowing quick connection to Canary Wharf and Inner London City.
-room:
very clean room, bed comfortable

the bad side:
-extras:
you have to pay for a continental European adapter since a few months. I believe this should not happen in a four stars hotel
-air conditioning:
loud, and the air was not perfectly fresh, but acceptable
-breakfast:
friendly waiter, but the coffee is horrific, and the food is stale at best

In conclusion:
It's become worse since last year when I was there. Giving three star for the declining quality.
For the value it is still worth it but I hope the staff keeps up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am sorry that you found our level of service declining and I have transmitted your concerns to my team here. I would however like to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel in the future and I look forward to welcoming you personaly.
Sincerely yours.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#411 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#401 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Property: Novotel London Greenwich
Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#157 Family Hotel in London
#177 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing