We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip with my family”
Review of Albro House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albro House Hotel
Ranked #656 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Fantastic trip with my family”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Albro hotel is a fantastic place to stay. Me and my family enjoy a lots when we stay in London.
Hotel location is very superb, near Paddington Heathrow rail station including other transportation especially underground line. I stayed there from 27 Dec 2012 to Jan 5 2013 for 2 rooms. Even the rooms are a bit small but look classic. The people here are friendly and food is ok. In my opinion, the hotel is quite ok for a reasonable budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siriporn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    60
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
28
48
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights, room was tired, toilet wouldnt flush, not cheap for what you get. Would not take credit card wanted only cash and wouldnt give tax reciept. Food was fine and the people were friendly, but the quality of the room was poor. We did book over the internet and was to late to change. There are far better places at a cheaper price very close to this place.

Helpful?
4 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Dilapidated rooms that badly need refurbishing. Also overpriced, better accommodation nearby & cheaper too! Stayed for 3 nights & wont be coming here again. Was first shown room so small only one person could move around at a time. Next room shown was a bit better size but even shabier. If I hadn't already paid, I would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladeDark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I'm giving this one average because of its location to the station and therefore accessible. The hotel itself is tired. Interesting smell when I entered my room, and the place could definately do with a lick of paint. Very steep steps

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JersyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

'Thank you so so much for my fantastic stay from Monday 21 May to Thursday 24 May. The room was spotless, bed was super comfy and I had a lovely warm welcome. I will definatley be staying here again in the future as its such a fantastic value for money and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much once again, and I will be recommending your hotel to my friends and family when they travel to London. Kind regards, Lucinda'

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylviesweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, indiana
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

stayed for 7 days with my husband. Selected this hotel due to location to Paddington station/tube stops. Met by Joseph and shown to first room, but it was still dirty. Shown to second room one floor down. Clean sheets and towels, but dirty old carpet, uncormfortable mattresses, cobwebs and mold on ceiling in bathroom. Many "patch" jobs to attempt to fix broken items. Lighting was poor in room. WiFi very spotty in room 8. Had to sit in stairwell to keep wifi connection. No phone available to call out. Hotel advertised phones, but Joseph said they had a coin-op one, but it had been broken for some time. Hotel lost TV service on our 3rd night there. Radio is incorporated into phone, but volume control broken and only loudest setting available. Noisy at night due to street noise. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Albro House Hotel from the 21st - 24th January and found it was very good value for money.

It is situated very near to Lancaster Gate and Paddington underground stations so it is in a very good location.

Our room was very clean and quiet and the English breakfast was well cooked.

Joseph and his wife were very friendly and helpful.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BolsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#496 of 1,068 in London
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#665 of 1,068 in London
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stylotel
Stylotel
#564 of 1,068 in London
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Balmoral House Hotel
The Balmoral House Hotel
#637 of 1,068 in London
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#699 of 1,068 in London
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#808 of 1,068 in London
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albro House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albro House Hotel

Property: Albro House Hotel
Address: 155 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 2RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #656 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Albro House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Hotel located in a very pleasant central London wide tree lined avenue, very close (50 metres?) to beautiful Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens and Paddington Station for mainline train services to the west and south west of England,the Heathrow Express fast 15 minutes Airport train service, plus Underground (5 Metro lines + imminent Crossrail) with easy transport links to all parts of London. Numerous city bus lines plus tour bus stop very near.There are numerous excellent restaurants of all nationalities,Pubs,Coffee shops,souvenier shops, etc very near our hotel. We offer accommodation in single,doubles,twins,triples and family rooms, all well furnished and decorated, all with private ensuite facilities, radio,multi channel freeview tv, complimentary tea/coffee making facilities,hairdryer,free wifi,free towels,soap and toiletries, etc. All our rooms are carefully cleaned and serviced daily. A complimentary, copious full English or continental breakfast is cooked and provided daily in our modern airy dining room. All our staff are most welcoming, friendly, multi lingual and offer an efficient courteus service in a very relaxed quiet atmosphere. Our sincere aim is to provide a service to make all our guest's stay in our hotel as comfortable, enjoyable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albro House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albro House Hotel London, England
Albro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing