We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad late lunch”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #4,195 of 28,121 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: At Pizza Hut Restaurants, freedom is our attitude. Our state of mind. It's being able to do your thing. It's about our famous Lunchtime Buffet, Ice Cream Factory and free Salad Bar. Days out with the kids and nights in on the sofa (we offer collection at all Huts). Epic pizza, meaty pizza, vegan pizza, under-500-calories pizza and more Cheesy Bites than you can shake a stick at. So leave your table manners at the door and bring your appetite.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

The food here is delicious but pricey. The cheesy triangles are amazing and the pizza is some of the best around. The staff at this particular branch are not particularly welcoming but nice enough. Perfect if you just want a quick restaurant style meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank amy_yatesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Not a fan anyway but a friend fancied a pizza and as it was across from our theatre we decided to take a chance! Dirty grubby menus and had to beckon a waiter to take our order - Dreadful dirty salad bar no coleslaw at the time we were serving our salads. Pizza doughy and I asked for mine extra well done well of course it was not! We ate half our pizzas as we were hungry paid and left. We won’t be back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Grace121101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Eating here now and after 15 mins sitting at a table with none of the salad filled up we have been told that they have run out of salad and our pizza won’t have all the toppings as they have run out of all food. However they are still letting and seating people. The manager could not care less amd the staff are so dam rude. When we finally eat and get the bill I may say that I have run out of money and see what they do. What a nightmare

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank marc_buchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

So we went to London for the weekend just gone. On the 13th April the kids fancied a Pizza Hut this was our nearest we were shown to a table asked what drinks we wanted we all went refill but no explanation where it was just left us to find the machine. Which then a manager came over and took our starters order, to which we asked to come back soon to take our mains order. 5/10mins later we had to ask them to take our mains order. Shortly after this our starters arrived 1st mistake wasn’t what we’d ordered our server apologies and quickly got it changed then as we were eating our starters our mains came. 2nd mistake my sons ribs were freezing cold as were the starter ribs again our server rectified this, we were all nearly finished and my son was still waiting for his ribs. As we sat and waited we watched the staff do very little there was only ever 1 member of staff actually working which was our server (Takib) his name was. We watched other members of staff just floundering about looking “busy” however for a Saturday night in the middle of London this place was dead. We watched 2tables walk out as they sat waiting for there orders to be taken. I witnessed a manager having a go at 1 of the team which I thought was inappropriate on the restaurant floor in ear shot of guests. And to top it off my youngest needed the loo which was 2flights of stairs down and smelt like the back end of a sewage pipe that had burst down there. The only good part was our server Takib his customer service was outstanding he was apologetic and if it wasn’t for him we’d have walked out 2.

This restaurant is situated on a busy street and has very high potential if changes are made I.e management lead by example. Upskilling customer service within team...... guests come 1st not gathering talking at the bar.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Pioneer766551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Went here twice in the 4 days we spent in London. The pizza itself was hot and very very tasty, but it's the staff that make this place stand out. They are both friendly and attentive even though they are at times run off their feet.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GeminiStar1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing