We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great place t

We had a great day here. The tour was very interesting showing all the courts and getting close up... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2021
pildyboys
,
Ossett, United Kingdom
via mobile
Another tick off bucket list

Every year I say ‘I should get tickets for Wimbledon’ and this year, because of the ease of... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2021
Godsgloriousworld
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 1,592 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $108.92
More Info
from $107.09
More Info
from $200.62
More Info
from $84.04
More Info
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
1,247
275
47
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,247
275
47
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list wimbledon tickets limes finals mount play
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Firstly if you are visiting Wimbledon the town is well worth a look around, plenty of shops and cafe’s to choose from. Be aware though if you are visiting the tennis courts take the bus as to Wimbledon Village is uphill and then it’s a fair walk to the courts but there again I would advise the local bus. At present there is loads of construction work being undertaken but you can still access Centre Court. The shop, as you would expect is expensive and there is a restaurant on site which had a good menu. Referring back to Wimbledon Village it’s Main Street is full of boutique shops and some exclusivity.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Even if you can't get tickets during Wimbledon Fortnight, you can book behind the scenes tours to see Centre Court, sit on Henman Hill, visit the Museum to enjoy the history of the Club, the players, the Trophies.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

I am not a huge tennis fan but I took my friend (who is!) for her birthday and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience and had a great time!
The guides were knowledgeable and made our tour great fun.......who knew that foxes caused so much damage to the courts that electric fences now guard the precious grass?! We came away with lots and lots of anecdotes and insider information!
The museum is a delight and very well presented and it’s exciting to see the trophies too. The staff in the shop were incredibly kind and friendly adding to the overall fabulous time we had.
It is easy to book, it is great value and the actual tour took just over an hour and a half.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Intrepidtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Everything at Wimbledon is just fantastic. Right from the queueing for the tickets to the entry you feel the air of Wimbledon. Lush green grounds and lavender boards combine it's identity.. Fans across the globe thronged the courts.Discipline is a key word here,with traditions intact. Museum,souvenirs shop and offcourse the yummy strawberries completes a perfect day!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Dholakia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

Going on this guided tour well out of the Wimbledon season was a great decision. The tour included the media areas of the club and up on the roof where the views are fantastic.
The guide was engaging and informative.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank neilrmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews