We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

The Moon Under Water
Ranked #136 of 1,284 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
derbyshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a wonderful place to eat in Leicester Square! The prices are the standard Wetherspoon prices, which did surprise us. The staff were all wonderful and all went out of their way to welcome our family, the food was great and the atmosphere fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank angharad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great central spot”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

the moon under the water is in a great location but it is very busy, lots and lots of visitors. Even though it was very busy we didn't have to wait long to be served.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pclarke234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Busy, yet found a table for 4”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We met friends here while our teens were enjoying a film at a nearby cinema (there are 4 right around this pub). All tables were taken, but two opened up within minutes of us entering the pub. We ordered pints from the bar, as I don't recall there being a wait staff member taking orders. The beers were cold and good. We didn't order any food, so I cannot comment on that. The atmosphere was casual and I saw big groups of people, groups of 4, and couples. All ages were at this pub enjoying the atmosphere and beverages. This is such an easy place to get to from The Tube. We liked it because our teens could enjoy a film and we were literally steps from the cinema.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ksagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Weatherspoons”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great place to meet and catch up. Straight off the tube and into the pub. We go there whenever we are in London

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueFox62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Harvester”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went there january 2013, for evening meal with husband, got there approx 5.30 pm and very busy, but managed to find a table, was really surprised that we ordered food and received it within 10 minutes. Have been to several harvesters and this is one of the best so far and very cheap.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moon Under Water also viewed

London, England
 

Been to The Moon Under Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing