We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
family fun

so I would advise doing it first thing on a weekend morning when the roads are relatively quiet... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
Stereophonic80
Fun tour

Great way to see the city by road and river! Tom was very good and we all felt we learned... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2018
James W
via mobile
Read all 2,044 reviews
  
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
1,275
441
62
29
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
441
62
29
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun quack quack amphibious vehicle classic tour great tour london eye interesting facts all ages london sights different perspective buckingham palace downing street unique experience trafalgar square birthday treat big ben land
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

so I would advise doing it first thing on a weekend morning when the roads are relatively quiet - we did this during the summer and our kids LOVED it, the guide was brilliant and I now recommend to everyone!

Thank Stereophonic80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Absolute waste of time and money I booked in advance didn’t realise was lots of road closures that day was stuck on a loud packed smelly bus not ideal !

1  Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Great way to see the city by road and river! Tom was very good and we all felt we learned something! Something a bit different and you do get people looking as the big yellow amphibious vehicle sidles past some of the London landmarks!

1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a city bus tour with a difference, you couldn't choose better than this. Half the tour on the road and half on the river, with the great fun of driving into the water.

1  Thank mdecent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

First time it was great fun .site seeing through London then drove in and along the river themes well worth the money

3  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed this the food and service were really good and great value for money
We were on the boat for nearly 2 hours and found it great

2  Thank SharonJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We did this tour with our granddaughter who is four. It was very well organised and we had no waiting around. The tour guide was great and gave us some really good facts and was very knowledgeable. My granddaughter loved it when we went from land into the water as did we all. We thought it was good value and well worth doing.

3  Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Tried the duck tour as a quick way to see several sights in a short time.

The guide was very entertaining and witty, engaging all parties on the vehicle and keep things lively throughout. He also managed to get everyone involved, e.g. the practice of going quack quack quack when two ducks pass each other on the road.

The tour itself was very informative and views very good. It was also nice to learn more about the vehicles' history as well as what had been done since then to retrofit them for current use.

We brought young kids on the ride, though I'd say it was probably more suitable for older children / teenagers.

Overall, a great experience and I recommend it for tourists who do not plan to enter/visit some of the more prominent sights of London.

2  Thank bluejays9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We wanted to do boating on the river.
At first we thought of a regular cruise.
Once we saw this bus / boat ....
We knew that we would sail with it.
We bought tickets very easily and arrived on time.
The combination of city tour with a bus and sailing on the river with that same bus, was a great fun.
The staff is great and the tour is interesting and finding ..
Suitable for all ages.
A real attraction.
Highly recommend.

2  Thank Eyal_Asher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed doing on a tour, the staff were informative and told a lot about the history of London

1  Thank Lauren_P1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews