We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience City Cruises
from $24.55
More Info
from $104.70
More Info
from $41.90
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
Reviews (4,404)
Filter reviews
3,707 results
Traveler rating
1,991
1,088
283
147
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,991
1,088
283
147
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westminster pier top deck rover ticket lunch cruise live commentary red rover great cruise london eye afternoon tea river cruise hop on hop london pass recorded commentary running commentary great commentary return journey lovely trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,707 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We really enjoyed our lunch cruise on the Thames. We paid extra for a window-seat and thoroughly enjoyed the trip and our lunch was delicious. The chicken was cooked beautifully and the dessert was great. Lucky with the weather so we could spend some time outside after lunch enjoying the view. The only negative is that we would have liked to have known the names of the different bridges and also some of the buildings, although I think a running commentary would be a problem as the noise level is quite high, and I think there were locals as well as tourists on board. Perhaps a map with the names as we move along would be a help, otherwise we had a great time and I would recommend this to our friends.

Thank LP519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

The dinner cruise on the Thames is a must for any visitor to London. The online booking system was very easy to check for specials and availability. And apart from the delicious food, live music and courteous, friendly wait staff, the sight of the city and bridges at night from the perspective of the river is an experience not forgotten.

Thank Lukabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We received this cruise as an extra for purchasing the 48hr original tour hop on hop off bus- highly recommendable- any way we jumped on board at Westminster pier and rode it to tower bridge. They have snacks on board if you need it. But we were up the top deck. I found it quite relaxing to enjoy the city.

Thank Debbiebain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We chose City Cruise, which was part of our three day ticket with BIG BUS London.
We use they service in Sunday, and we regret about this.
The trip from Westminster to Greenwich was out of time. We lost 1/2 h. more.
The trip from Greenwich to Westminster was late too. We lost 1&1/2 h. more.
The ship stay on Tower bridge pier approx 40 min, in which time 4-5 ships of another company passed.
We kindly ask the staff about this, but we don't receive any good message from him.
This journey cost us almost all day from 10,10 to 14,40.
In 16,15 is sunset in London, and day is finish.
At another hand the weather condition was excellent and Greenwich park and Observatory was amazing sight.
The place was remarkable but may be transport was not a required level.

Thank Takvor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had the London Pass, excellent way to see the Thames. Going under the Tower Bridge was fun! 30 minutes to Greenwich. Covered bottom open top.

Thank GinaDx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was a present for my daughter's birthday. 3 adults and a 4 year old.
staff were very pleasant and helpful. Tea or coffee was offered throughout the whole ride. Soft drinks were offered to my grandson.

Plenty of sandwiches, cakes and scones with Jam and cream.

I pre ordered a bottle of prosecco which was given to us once we were seated.

Window seats were for 2 people, but we still had a good view of the land marks along the Thames, and could go on the upper deck as well.

A very enjoyable afternoon. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Sandra3Slack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The boat is no more than a bus boat used for a dinner. Lack of decoration: not even a candle on the table. No plant or flower on-board.
Tables are the kind you can find in a company or school self service.
You are sitting on bad seats as well.
And I feel you werein doubt about the overall quality, glance the picture I took in the men's bathroom.
The show is a poor crooner singing on a machine music.
Between servicing your plates you can see the waiter sweeping the windows for with the eat of the food we couldn't see anything.
The crew - east European mainly - try to provide their best.
Food is good but the fair price of the whole experience is 100% overpaid.
Forget it and save your money for another place

Thank mverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

The views were terrific, but unfortunately the food did not meet expectations. In fact, we were unsure what meat the entree was.
We thought the singer was excellent, but the volume was excessive. Her voice carried and did not need more amplification.
There were four of us and we were all looking forward to our last dinner in London and this was a disappointment.

Thank YogaRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These guys are amazing they fully inform you of all sights and are completely entertaining, not even a tour guide is that funny, well done lads and thank you for an informative little sail down the river.

Thank TheSmurffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the Thames River Cruise from Millennium Pier to Westminster.

One of the beautiful and must have experiences in London. The commentary during the cruise was interesting and knowledgeable covering many historical facts and anecdotes..

The weather was excellent allowing very good views of the surroundings.

Thank Vishal_J1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews