We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natalia”
Review of Martel Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Martel Guest House
Ranked #48 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is very freandly, has good location near the underground station. We were there with my husband for New Year and we are so glad that we chose Martel Guest House. Small double room was quit small, but we did't need more just for sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 453 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

If you wanna experience what it is like to stay in a London suburban home, this is the hotel for you. It is located 7 mins away from Golders Green tube station, in quiet nice suburban area. it is quite self sufficient with amenities like pharmacies, laundries, KFC, HSBC, grocery store, etc. The room was nice and comfortable.The owner, Phil made us feel at home, and was friendly and helpful in meeting our requirements. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast prepared by Phil in the warm and cosy dining room. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo000pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room was excellent comfortable and clean good TV coffee tea etc and fridge also spacious. Bathroom very clean fully tiled. Location superb close to tube station and other transport links also shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Not sure what this means but room could not be better a tip was left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We found this guest house clean and comfortable. Set on a leafy, pleasant road in what felt like a safe area it was convenient for the local tube station and a short journey into the city. The room was large and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.The hotel owner Mr. Martel is very lovely person and very considerate of his guests. We have a very fine journey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boikliudmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My four night stay was satisfactory. Undisturbed sleep. I got what I paid for with a short walk to the underground for my daily commute into the city - Northern line ideal for this. Run by a dedicated individual. Private and quiet (only a little door noise). The inclusion of breakfast increases the value of the stay and is either a continental selection or English cooked to order. Only complaint, which I was able to raise through the guesthouse's own feedback form, was the need for closer attention to the cleanliness of the bathroom tiles.

Room Tip: Electric shower units in the bathroom may need to be run for a couple of minute to reach a steady se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We found this guest house clean and comfortable. Set on a leafy, pleasant road in what felt like a safe area it was convenient for the local tube station and a short journey into the city. The room was large and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.Its outside the congestion charge and we parked right outside with no problems.Reasonably priced for the capital we would definitely use again.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My fourth stay here. I'm very happy again ...I stay here every year and am always happy with everything. Breakfast is great, the people are so kind and friendly and rooms are just what you need.centrally located to subway.



  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#532 of 1,076 in London
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croft Court Hotel
Croft Court Hotel
#85 of 566 in London
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor House Hotel
Anchor House Hotel
#119 of 566 in London
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#242 of 566 in London
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
MStay Golders Green
MStay Golders Green
#90 of 908 in London
23 reviews
2.3 mi away
Primrose Guesthouse
Primrose Guesthouse
#37 of 566 in London
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martel Guest House

Address: 27 The Ridgeway | Golders Green, London NW11 8QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Martel Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Martel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martel Guest House Hotel London
Martel Guest House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing